Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viet Nam

we feel very comfortable when staying there.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: spaciuos room
Cons: one bathroom in master room the water drainage doesnt work well.
Great location. helpful receiption, comfortable room, full kitchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwickau

Lage und Ausstattung: top

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Die Apartemens sind großzügig geschnitten und komplett ausgestattet. Es gibt zwar kein Frühstück, aber ein Willkommens-Korb hilft über den ersten Hunger locker hinweg. Ein Supermarkt befindet sich nur eine Minute entfernt. Die Lage ist top - fünf Minuten bis zum Castle und ein bis drei Minuten bis zu den Bushaltstellen. Die Zimmer sind sauber, das Personal freundlich, das Haus an einer wenig befahreren Nebenstraße gelegen. Manko: Nur englischsprachige Sender und DVDs zur Ausleihe - da würde man sich ein wenig mehr Internationalität wünschen. Oder ich muss mein Englisch verbessern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything except the difficulty in driving in Edinburgh, which is always a challenge!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: We were given several suggestions about eating establishments and activities nearby, which we actually followed through with, and they were excellent.
I cannot tell you in this small space how nice and helpful the staff was a this facility. I had a medical problem and they went over and beyond to help facilitate getting help and getting an appointment for my husband. They were nice in every way, even without the emergency, going out of their way to be helpful, even carrying bags, etc. The apt was extremely clean and adequate, the only thing is that it was very warm when we were there, but when I mentioned it, they immediately delivered a fan, which was very much appreciated! They called for a nurse to evaluate the event, and got a taxi for our party when we needed it. Just send a big Thank You to all the staff for their concern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent facilities, great staff and location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful, Chris knew everything we needed or wanted and went out of his way to help
Location: Close to everything, you don't need a car
Great location, close to everything. I would highly recommend the Knights Residence to everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location, quiet, clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff are some of the friendliest, most helpful people that Ivevhad the pleasure of knowing when renting an apartment or hotel. The room fit our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice apartment although slightly dated in places. Lift didn't work when we arrived and we were on top floor. Nice welcome basket provided for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very comfortable and nice apartments, good location to the city centre, walking distance 10 min to major attractions. Staff are fantastic, polite :) Highly recommended 5*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to the castle, Ild Town, and great restauranrs. Staff was friendly, helpful, knowlegeable about the area, and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, home away from home!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to the Royal Mile, very well situated.
Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Wonderful, clean, fully equipped and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN, USA

Best place we stayed in during our trip

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean, safe, well-stocked, friendly staff
Location: Located within walking distance of Edinburgh Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse and Greyfriars Kirkyard. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby.
My family stayed in three apartments and one hotel in three cities during a trip through Scotland. The Knight Residence was the best place we stayed. The apartments were clean, modern, secure and well-stocked, with far more provided in the kitchen (bread, milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, cereals, preserves... and shortbread!) than any other apartment we stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful, and they cleaned the place daily, even putting away dishes we left in the drying rack! The beds were quite comfortable -- like every other place we stayed, they used duvets, which can get hot for people like me, but the mattresses and pillows were good, and most importantly, we found no evidence of bedbugs. The roomy lounge had some DVDs, and more were available to rent (along with some books that you could borrow) near the reception area. The apartment is located within easy walking distance of several Edinburgh attractions, particularly Edinburgh Castle. It is in a neighborhood with a collection of strip clubs, but I felt perfectly comfortable walking back to our apartment at night with another female family member. I would love to come back to Edinburgh and stay longer in this apartment. I highly recommend it.