Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful comfortable apartments ideal position.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We had a delay with our next destination and they had no problem letting us wait in th entrance area with all our baggage till early evening.
Location: Near Old and New City, Royal Mile, Princess Street, pubs, cafes, etc. etc.
From the warm welcome, the personalized signage on the interior doors and and outside door bell, the generous welcoming pack in the kitchens, the well furnished comfortable rooms and the excellent position everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, place has everything that you need - comfortable bed, perfectly equipped kitchen. Literally 10 minutes walk to Edinburgh castle, Royal mile and other city attractions, grocery store 2 minutes away. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Pokemon go freundlich, Zusatzbett suboptimal, sons

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, WLAN, Freundlichkeit
Cons: die Qualität des Zusatzbettes
Location: große Einkaufsmöglichkeit für Lebensmittel um die Ecke, Essen, trinken und Old town in der Nähe
mitreisende Teenager waren hoch zufrieden mit der sehr guten Lage zu einem Pokestop und dem Erscheinen von Pokemon, die aus dem Zimmer heraus gefangen werden konnten Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit, Ein- und Auschecken war tadellos, lediglich die zum Bett umfunktionierbare Couch war nur mäßig bequem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Amazing apartment! Lovely stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful stay at this apartment, even a nice welcome basket for us for breakfasts and snacks. It was in walking distance of the Royal Mile, and the staff all were nice, helpful, and made us feel special for staying with them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Svendborg, Danmark

Skønt hotel med fantastisk personale

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotellet ligger i kort gåafstand fra centrum. Personalet er utroligt hjælpsomme, og hotellejligheden var fin rummelig og meget veludstyret fra køkkengrej til dejlige møbler. Der er elevator, så ingen problem at bo på 3. sal. Vi vil bestemt komme igen, her får man virkelig meget for pengene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location close to the Grassmarket is excellent. Our room was at the front next to the road so a little bit noisy in the evening but no great problem. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, CT

Modern amenities in a castle setting

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Loved the size of the room, the decor of both the room and the lobby area, and the food was excellent. Wish we were there longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: it is within walking distance to everything
It was a great stay. Good location to everything. The staff was there for us whatever we needed. If it was somewhere to eat,taxi's, what to do. Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Close to the castle and lap dancing
Apartments are very well located, staff is extremely helpful, nice and with the right attitude, but the facilities had some minor problems like ventilator in bathroom, apartment street door, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
An Oasis in the midst of long travels and hotel rooms. Friendly, helpful staff and great location.