Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super family run hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good local themed and sourced menus
4 out of 5
by Kandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Oxford

My stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff but bathroom had seen better days and no heated towel rail.Shower had 2 Heads!WiFi busted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming old hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Original Rosslyn Hotel. It was easy walking distance to the Rosslyn Chapel, and we could catch a bus right in front of the hotel to downtown Edinburgh. The pub was small but charming, the breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that the wifi was down and they were not able to get it fixed during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Elaine V from Alberta, Canada

Quiet and clean.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quiet Inn with pub and restaurant where we stayed for one night. We arrived late and the cook was just ready to leave, so they gave us a few limited options for supper. The room was clean and comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Las Vegas

Loved it!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Historic building with modern amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gina from Newcastle

Great family run inn

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel. My mother and myself stayed for one night and found the staff really friendly and the room very clean and well equipped. Breakfast and lunch were excellent. Great location for bus services to Edinburgh and for local tourist attractions and walks
4 out of 5
by Denise from Hitchin

The Original Rosslyn Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly B & B linked to a pub. Food and hospitality was great. There was a bus stop right outside which took you to Edinburgh ( also ran a night bus service which was useful for the New Year Party !)
5 out of 5
by Kim from Battle

Fantastic hotel - highly recommended

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights over New Year and had a brilliant stay. Room had a four poster bed that was really comfortable with complementary toiletries and refreshments. We had an evening meal at the hotel and the food was amazing, large portions and really tasty. The breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from and a full cooked breakfast that fills you up all day! Food again was great. What a fantastic hotel, great food, great hospitality. Great location for sightseeing, good regular bus service into Edinburgh opposite the hotel. Would highly recommend the hotel, really friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble. We will definitely be staying again. 100% recommend this hotel, great place. Thank you for your great hospitality.