Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, room small but nice modern and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Excellent location, close to the station and everything else. You can do pretty much anything easily from this hotel.
Decent hotel, room small but nice modern and clean Good value Staff friendly Only thing to improve on would be an option to be allowed to stay in room for longer on day of check out preferably at no additional cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación y tranquilo

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Desayuno bastante bien y la gente del hotel simpática
Cons: La habitación muy pequeña
Location: Perfecta
Está muy bien el hotel pero aseguraros que la habitación no son las guardillas, más pequeñas que las habitaciones y sin ascensor una 4 planta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: なし
Cons: 従業員の接客態度
デポジットの件で確認すると、「返すんだからさっさとサインしろ」と言うばかりに、ボールペンを投げつけられました。 本当に最悪なホテルです。 他の若い人は、感じが良かったのですが、一番年配が、一番態度が悪く最悪な旅になってしまいました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
トラムの終点の目の前にあるので、空港へのアクセスはかなり便利です。 周辺のホテルと比べるとコスパが高い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for both Old Town and New Town.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Perfect spot. Close to absolutely everything. Walkable from both the train and bus station. Front desk staff every helpful and friendly. Only down side, wifi does not work below the ground floor. Good access from the lobby. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Kleine kamer, redelijk hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Personeel, ligging
Cons: Grotere kamers
We hebben in dit hotel 2 dagen geslapen. Hotel ziet er netjes uit en personeel is zeer vriendelijk. Wij kregen een twee persoonskamer in de kelder van het hotel. Deze kamer was erg klein. Bed ook net iets te klein voor 2 personen van redelijke lengte. Doordat we ook naast een (brand?) deur zaten hoorden we die de hele tijd open en dicht slaan. Waarschijnlijk door de oudheid van het gebouw was het een beetje gehorig. Verder is de ligging van het hotel prima. Zo'n 15 minuten lopen van alle belangrijke bezichtigingen. Ontbijt was niet heel uitgebreid, maar wel prima.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent

Well situated that's all

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Only thing going for it is that it is on the Tram route to and from the airport and is close to all amenities
Cons: Just going by our room it could have air conditioning. The carpets leading downstairs could all definately be replaced. They are old, worn and dirty.
Location: Easy to get into the Old Town. There are lovely restaurants nearby
Our room was in the basement. Thank heavens we had a skylight window otherwise room would of been very stuffy. There are no lifts in the hotel. When you walk down to the basement rooms the carpets are very dirty. There is a very distinct smell of miff in the air. We were also not told that the hotel has a Halal kitchen. Only when I asked for bacon at breakfast was I informed that it was halal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Be prepared for some sacrifices

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Check out time, internet and a lift for top floor
Location: Good for short walk to station
I knew there was going to be no lift, but got the short straw of top floor. Then promptly called at 11:10 AM to be advised I needed to checkout (but when checking in we had to wait till 3:00 PM). Then to cap it off, they know they have a problem with internet keep logging you out, but have not fixed it (I use Swisscom connections all time in Switzerland and Germany without issues). There is no excuse in this day and age to sort such issues out and really 11:00 AM out!!! What happened to mid day?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location, paper thin walls

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and the room was a great size for me.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms.
Location: Great location with the bus station and mall across the street, and the train station only about a 5-10 minute walk away.
I was pleased to find out my room had been upgraded to a double room from the original twin I had booked. However, the walls are paper thin and if guests are talking or snoring in their rooms, it's easily heard from yours. It's a nice hotel, the staff were friendly and the room was nice (even if the bed was as hard as a rock). I might think about staying here at a quieter time of the year when there aren't as many people staying in the city so it may be a more pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Good hotel in city centre near everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Breakfast not included in price. No parking but car parks very near. Walked all over the city from it. Despite having a lower ground floor room it was very light, large and comfortable.