Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Idea for City Centre attractions and the Castle

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great if you are a family and require more than one bedroom in the same apartment. The apartment is superbly decorated and furnished. It is ideally located next to The Castle gardens at one end of Princess Street. We were in Edinburgh to watch Mamma Mia at the Playhouse and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsborough ca

Nice apartment well situated

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location and ample space for a family.
Booked this last minute (number 19 apartment). Ideal place for a family with two teenagers. Bedrooms are comfortable and the bathroom has a great shower and tub. Functional kitchen and comfortable living room area with a couch that can accommodate another "sleeper"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very pleasant staff, clean room, good breakfast. Heating quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Amazing welcome, staff, location, and apartment! Perfectly placed to explore the city, and felt like a luxury apartment with all the benefits of a hotel. Both hotel restaurants were great too.
Cons: Top floor apartment was a struggle with a stroller, but we'll just book a lower one next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a-s

Great boutique hotel, good location, amaxing staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel has only 12 rooms and is very intimate and stylish. We had room 12, on a previous stay we had room 9. Some rooms are standard others junior suite. We loved the staff who were incredibly friendly, helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic as was the steak house Kyloe. Just stunning facilities. Besides so machine in each room, great amenities in the bathroom, paper in the morning. Everything was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rutland hotel stay 3 days

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We had a standard room and it was really elegant and chic. The view was great and we were near everything so we were able walk around easily. The hotel bar the huxely was our favorite hangout! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! We loved the hotel would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel at the west end of Prnces Street

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: How quiet it was.
Cons: Wash basin adjacent to the wc.
Location: It is located at the west end of Princes Street within easy walking distance of the main Edinburgh attractions.
This was a comfortable very quiet hotel and the Kyloe Restaurant was excellent.The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Upgraded to an apartment

Posted May 2, 2016
We were upgraded on arrival to an apartment - it was incredible! Big, bright open rooms, perfect central setting and the attached restaurants were also excellent. Staff were great and very helpful. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect location in the centre of Edinburgh

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Everything...
Cons: No idea...
Location: As above...in easy reach and walking distance of so many things
The Rutland Hotel is one I would recommend to everyone. The staff were delightful and so helpful. It's luxurious and really comfortable. Clean, well appointed with everything you could want. The Huxley Bar (underneath the hotel) for your breakfast is fabulous also with amazing staff but is also excellent for drinks, snacks and getting together pre-dinner in the Kyloe Restaurant on the 1st floor. All situated in easy reach of Princes Street, The Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle and loads of other .attractions and bars/restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV, USA

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Really welcoming and helpful staff, great bedroom and fantastic bathroom and the full Scottish breakfast was delicious. Within walking distance of the castle and shopping plus loads of great places to eat.