Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel is okay for a short stay but needs a good refurbishment. Rooms are small, dark and are very basic. Staff are extremely friendly however and will go out of their way to help. The hotel is also close to Old Town, which makes it ideal for anyone wanting to explore Edinburgh by foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room, comfort of bed.
Cons: The shower.
Location: Location is fine - we were close enough to town to get in quickly.
The shower in our room was poor. It needs more power. All else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to bus routes into centre

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The receptionist
Location: Easy to get into town. Some nice restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
Lovely helpful receptionist. Breakfast staff not so helpful do only had breakfast once as not included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampere

OK hotelli yöpymiseen.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Rauhallinen
Cons: Ilmastointi tarvitaan.
Location: 30 min kävelymatkan päässä kaikki tärkein nähtävä.
Rauhallinen sijainti, hyvä vuode. Kahvinkeitin ja puhelin risat. Ei ilmastointia. Keitin hoidettiin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Walking distance to town center!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location was the best part - it's less than a mile from the Edinburgh castle and town center. It was clean and modern, yet cozy.
Cons: The wifi didn't work well.
The hotel was great. Our tomtom GPS rental had a hard time finding it, but granted it is a bit tucked away. If you have a car there is limited parking, but it certainly feels secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely hotel in close proximity to the town.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Lovely hotel, very comfortable and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by delage

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Aberdeen

A little gem.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A gem of a hotel nestled away. Beautiful rooms and modern ensuites. Very friendly and efficient staff. Plus free car parking and great value for money. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by anoniem, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel. Your reviews mean a lot to us and its lovely to hear great feed back and know that we re are going in the right direct. We re so glad you d recommend us to your friends We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to your return in the not to distant future Kind Regards Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely room, and good location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Lovely and quiet at night.
Cons: Service and quality of food at breakfast.
I had a lovely stay at the Salisbury when in Edinburgh for an event at the University. It was about a 20 minute walk up to the University, and it was also on a regular bus route. My room was very clean and well turned out, with a lovely selection of teas on hand. The bathroom was really clean, and there was plenty of hot water. I had breakfast in the hotel on one morning, but I found this disappointing for the price. I would recommend Kilamanjaro cafe as an alternative for breakfast, and Filament for coffee. Both are on the main street from the hotel to city centre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ik zou graag hier weer blijven

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Heel aardig personeel! Mooie kamer- rustig. Bijna direkt aan buslijn naar het centrum ( 10-15 min ritje) maar ook parkeerplekjes voor gasten. Prima restaurant.