Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for the city

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished rooms
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Excellent for the City. It was approximately a 15/20 minute walk to Princes Street.
Friendly and helpful staff, especially as I had to check in very late
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel mit großem Service!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: das Frühstück und der Service
Cons: - dazu fällt mir nichts ein -
Location: ca. 2 KM vom Zentrum
Das Hotel liegt in einem ruhigen Stadtteil, Zentrum ca. 2 KM entfernt, per Bus in 10 Min., Hotel mittlerer Kategorie ist sehr sauber, Frühstück gut und reichhaltig, Personal freundlich und zuvorkommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon accueil

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Très bon hôtel proche du centre ville, avec un parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Stay, Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, Mark, Ian and the Manager were all wonderful. Excellent restaurant on the property. Good location. Clean and quiet rooms.
Cons: Our room was a little warm.
Location: Lots of little shops around, churches, work out gym up the street, laundry, the bus line is very close and convenient
We found exactly what we were looking for in the Salisbury Hotel. A quaint, European hotel full of charm and style; with very clean rooms & well decorated. Very quiet, we slept with our window cracked & slept soundly. We were warmly greeted on the first day by Mark, who along with Ian, took very good care of us for the 10 days of our stay. And, thanks to Mark's recommendation, we enjoyed Scotland's Air National Show, as well as booking a tour, which included Loch Lomond, Castles and Mountains. These two events were the highlights of my trip! The hotel has a restaurant located downstairs, Cafe Cassis Bistro & Garden. A meal is a definite must! Try the fresh Scottish salmon and rocket salad, you won't be disappointed! The location of the Salisbury is great. An easy walk to the bus & in a few minutes you are in the City Centre and on Princess Street. Of course, a taxi is always an option, but the buses run frequently and very convenient & comfortable. We even walked to City Centre, maybe 45 minutes, and shopped & ate along the way. Lots of fun little shops & eateries; even a laundry place if you need to do a quick load! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at a great location, and look forward to returning to the Salisbury Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Perfect fit for an overnight stay.
Location: Half hour walk along main route into the city centre. Also on a direct bus route.
En suite was a little cramped and lacking in privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Really nice, old style hotel, pretty close to the old city and the places worth visiting there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel. Nice area.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Room was lovely. Very comfortable bed. Has more of a "B&B' vibe than hotel as there are only 18 rooms but thats what gives it character.
Takes about 30 minute to walk to centre of city. Great location. Great access to buses and very reasonable. No room service at hotel but there is a restaurant below thats quite nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely hotel with really helpful staff. Free parking and close to Arthur's seat. Quieter than staying in Old Town but easy to get around from this hotel. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Great experience. Dear Expedia....why do you have a minimum word limit on these reviews?
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels