Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Near to the centre

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not far from the centre; 20 mins walk. Hotel okay but rooms are not big; staff are not around 24 hours as they cover other hotels, but they can provide assistance by phone if needed. Goog price but don't expect it to be very posh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Hampshire

Big Thumbs Up For Thrums!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for only 2 nights, but still the service and room were really good! I would definitely come back to stay here and would recommend any of my friends to stay here for a short break like ours. It's close to everything, especially Arthurs Seat, which we went to one early morning and it was very convenient that it was so close. Thank you very much Thrums, you made our trip a great one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly check in, nice enough room although it was situated on a main road so was quite noisy. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but it was clean. The room was situated beside the front door and other guests took it upon themselves to congregate there first thing waking us up. If you want a quieter room ask for one at the back of the hotel or away from main doors. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerald from carlisle

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
everything fine and good price...only 2 faults no bar and hot tap in sink a dribble although shower and everything else fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hinta-laatusuhde ok

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Mukava pieni hotelli. Vanhaan kaupunkiin noin 15min reipasta kävelyä ja uuteen kaupunkiin vielä noin 10 min lisää. Hotellin edessä bussipysäkit, joilta pääsee nopeammin keskustaan. Huoneet perussiistejä, ei mitään ylellisyyksiä, mutta ei surkeitakaan. Sänky oli hieman kova, mutta nukuttava. Äänieristys ainakin alakerran huoneissa heikko, respasta kuului ihan kaikki läpi huoneeseen. Toisaalta rauhallinen hotelli, että yöaikaan sai kuitenkin nukutuksi. Henkilökunta oli ystävällinen. Mielestäni luvattiin jokapäiväinen huonesiivous, mutta kahtena päivänä siivooja ei käynyt (su ja ma). Oltiin 6 yötä lokakuussa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel from Chesterfield, VA

Vacation in Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Having many young people in one room in the neighboring rooms, gave us a sense of staying in a youth dormitory. Expected to have a quite stay when we came to visit a historical city. But it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renate from Stavanger, Norway

Fantastic stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Edinburgh with my sister for the first time, chose this B&B trough hotels.com. Location was great, down the main road so easy to get around by feet or bus, close yet far enough that we had peace and quiet. Building is old, but the whole town is so expected that much, updated interior. Big bed, small room but big enough for sleeping and for two people. Fresh air, cold at some times but we had an radiator so easy fix. Shower had good pressure and heat, dark room. Free wifi, good quality. Staff really friendly and helpful at all times, even when we were stressed and a little late on the first day, and my sisters luggage was gone. The called around for us, showed us maps and explained in detail, recommended places to visit or where to find good food or drinks. The main guy named Aaron was particularly helpful and friendly, spent many hours talking to him and learning about the city, made the whole trip amazing for young inexperienced travelers! Did not get a chance to try the breakfast. All in all, a great place! Clean, friendly, nice location, fair price - Worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
was a nice distance away from the center and well resourced