Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and beautiful building

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Arrived to find our prepaid double room had been changed to family room for same price, due to other bookings. Friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean room and beautiful decor. However, my partner agreed the bed was not the most comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good base for our weekend away. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed. But no breakfast due to refur

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Ok for what we needed no. Breakfast due to refurb close to royal mile and town centre good bus sevice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but handy location for what we wanted.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Everything was clean and the shower was excellent but the bathroom smelt damp. The bed had lumpy springs but was clean but overall the room was cold as the central heating didn't give enough so a plug in radiator had to be used. Staff was kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will rate 2 star hotel, just bed no even breakfa

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location 0.8 miles bit far and in a very quite are
There isn't drink facilities and shops are three blocks away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, US

Nice Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel is close to all tourist attractions. Our room had plenty space for four and a nice bathroom. The bed however was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were old and flat. We didn't get much rest.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Wotif
3 night stay in a 3-person room. Wi-Fi is good. Pillows are quite hard. Will have to carry suitcases up 1 flight of stairs.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Near to the centre

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Not far from the centre; 20 mins walk. Hotel okay but rooms are not big; staff are not around 24 hours as they cover other hotels, but they can provide assistance by phone if needed. Goog price but don't expect it to be very posh.