Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton

overnight stay in the city

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are 1st class The poached eggs on brown toast with crispy bacon is to die for The location is in the centre of everything
Cons: The shower was a little weak
Location: amongst the posh shops, restaurants and all of the tourist attractions
perfectly placed in the centre of the city a short walk from the train station, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious with very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The biggest plus is the staff they are brilliant and couldn't do enough to help me during my stay, taking time to guide me around the city and serve a wonderful breakfast. I cant recommend this hotel experience enough and I will make it my base the next time I visit Edinburgh Thank you all at Tigerlilly x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Luxury hotel, great location in Edinburgh.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed at Tigerlily for four nights and room was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, food was excellent and not expensive. Overall a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel not reaching its potential

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Double room instead of twin Downgraded to get the twin Long long wait for drinks Long wait for food plus confusion if there was food or not Phone not working in room Breakfast came not as described, forgot bacon, only 1 egg instead of 2, pork sausage instead of advertised venison sausage, congealed beans, brown mashed avocado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break to Edinburgh

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel lovely staff and fantastic breakfast. There was a couple of signs of tiredness in the room i.e. Stain on rug and throw little hole on one of the chairs but nothing that can't be quickly fixed and overall we had a wonderful stay and would use the hotel again, thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely last minute booking

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We could not fault the hotel.
Cons: Nothing we came across needed major improvements
Location: Excellent city centre site.
Lovely nights stay at a very stylish hotel. Staff couldn't be more helpful, especially with a free upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Birthday break

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a fantastic break at this beautiful hotel. Everything about the hotel is great from the friendly staff to the beautiful surroundings. Food and cocktails are delicious. Hotel is in a great location close to princes street and bars and restaurants. Can't wait to book our next break here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic Hotel, Great Location & Lovely Staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The decor, spacious rooms, very clean and a lively bar area.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located in the new town on a lovely street with shops such as Whistles, The White Company and plenty of bars/restaurants!
Had a great first time in Edinburgh and very glad we chose Tigerlily for our stay. The location was spot on, George Street is a lovely area. Staff were all so nice and helpful. Room as gorgeous and bathroom size impressive.
5 out of 5
by Alannah

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing experience, our room was beautiful and just as big as it looked online, bed was comfy and shower was amazing! We never had food but the cocktails were lovely, only thing I could say was for the money the cocktail sizes could be slightly bigger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to shops and quiet at night when going to bed.
Lovely hotel to stay in with great location,excellent breakfast and friendly staff,also nice menu for afternoon snack which can be hard to find in Edinburgh.We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Central, comfortable and excellent staff.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a most enjoyable short break stay and the staff went out of their way to look after us. Well appointed room and great location.