Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room above bar and loud music

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Poor sleep due to bass of music on Sunday night. Lift not working in morning. Apart from that location was great and room spacious and decor interesting if not a bit over the top. Bathroom was royal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Just Brilliant

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Style Quality Room Bathroom Staff Food Drinks Atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off the centre of town
This was our first night in Edinburgh and first out of 7 in Scotland, this was the best Hotel of the whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great room, no lobby

Posted May 22, 2017
The entrance to the hotel feel more like a restaurant than a hotel, but the room was grand and well appointed and the staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location in a beautiful city. Incredibly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton

overnight stay in the city

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are 1st class The poached eggs on brown toast with crispy bacon is to die for The location is in the centre of everything
Cons: The shower was a little weak
Location: amongst the posh shops, restaurants and all of the tourist attractions
perfectly placed in the centre of the city a short walk from the train station, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious with very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The biggest plus is the staff they are brilliant and couldn't do enough to help me during my stay, taking time to guide me around the city and serve a wonderful breakfast. I cant recommend this hotel experience enough and I will make it my base the next time I visit Edinburgh Thank you all at Tigerlilly x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Luxury hotel, great location in Edinburgh.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed at Tigerlily for four nights and room was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, food was excellent and not expensive. Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
by Mark

The most beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything from the massive Georgian suite to the food was fantastic. The huge shower and comfy couches in the room were our personal favourites. We went for my partners 30th birthday and we were treated like royalty. The staff are so friendly and helpful and are great at bringing all to goodies you order from room service. The room was amazing and full of gadgets, the fire place was tricky to get working and the TVs remote took a lot of getting used to but after a wee play around it's easy to work. Would highly recommend the pina colada and espresso martini and the eggs Royal for breakfast was my personal favourite. Only one small thing that could be improved is they give bath robes to wear but they don't consider bigger people and the robes only fit small skinny folk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
A short stay on business, but great staff, good food and a lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Munawar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels