Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Just Brilliant

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Style Quality Room Bathroom Staff Food Drinks Atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just off the centre of town
This was our first night in Edinburgh and first out of 7 in Scotland, this was the best Hotel of the whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great room, no lobby

Posted May 22, 2017
The entrance to the hotel feel more like a restaurant than a hotel, but the room was grand and well appointed and the staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location in a beautiful city. Incredibly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton

overnight stay in the city

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff are 1st class The poached eggs on brown toast with crispy bacon is to die for The location is in the centre of everything
Cons: The shower was a little weak
Location: amongst the posh shops, restaurants and all of the tourist attractions
perfectly placed in the centre of the city a short walk from the train station, the hotel is beautiful and luxurious with very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The biggest plus is the staff they are brilliant and couldn't do enough to help me during my stay, taking time to guide me around the city and serve a wonderful breakfast. I cant recommend this hotel experience enough and I will make it my base the next time I visit Edinburgh Thank you all at Tigerlilly x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Luxury hotel, great location in Edinburgh.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed at Tigerlily for four nights and room was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful, food was excellent and not expensive. Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
by Munawar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel not reaching its potential

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Double room instead of twin Downgraded to get the twin Long long wait for drinks Long wait for food plus confusion if there was food or not Phone not working in room Breakfast came not as described, forgot bacon, only 1 egg instead of 2, pork sausage instead of advertised venison sausage, congealed beans, brown mashed avocado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break to Edinburgh

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel lovely staff and fantastic breakfast. There was a couple of signs of tiredness in the room i.e. Stain on rug and throw little hole on one of the chairs but nothing that can't be quickly fixed and overall we had a wonderful stay and would use the hotel again, thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels