Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

Overnight stay for Military Tattoo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel clean and tidy. Staff lovely and friendly and very helpful with transport links. Bus stop just outside straight into Edinburgh city centre for £1.50 . Family room and ensuite clean and tidy if alittle snog but our 20 year old girls managed the bunk beds fine. Good choice of breakfast included in price.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Glasgow

Perfect little B&B

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had a concert in Edinburgh and the owners were very flexible with us. I lost my wallet and they let me wait in the dining areaeven though I couldn't immediately pay for my reservation, along with getting me all the bus info I needed to try and track it down. They also us check out slightly later than normal so we could have a long lie along with a later breakfast even though they'd stopped serving. Room was small but we only needed the beds so it did the job perfectly, beds were extremely comfortable and i'll be back for the next gig!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your recent experience with us. Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. It’s also fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay in Edinburgh an amazing one. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edinburgh. Once again, thank you! David, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hogmanay Stay Over

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Staff couldn't be more friendly and welcoming, gave us extra heaters as our room was a wee bit cold, nice cooked breakfast in the morning, complimentary late check out as it was New Year's Day, great location with the zoo and Murrayfield a stone's throw away, would recommend to an older couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by David, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your recent experience with us. Needless to say we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staffs to be very nice and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Edinburgh. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was really pleased with my stay at the twin lions hotel but to me it was not worth the money. Staff went above and beyond to help with everything which was greatly appreciated but I wouldn't stay here again because of the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us! I am happy to read your comments about our clean and tidy hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staffs to be extremely friendly with helpful service and you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Twin Lions Hotel Edinburgh in the near future. Once again, thank you! David, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
we ordered a rollaway and the room was actually too small to fit a rollaway in, or even a small blanket pallet. There seems to be only one person working there and although she's really nice and tries to be helpful she is just one person
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet all your expectations. Our staffs take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer services that our guests expect. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you in the near future so that you can truly experience the welcoming warmth at Twin Lions Hotel. Once again, thank you!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Hopewell Junction, NY

Great hotel with a warm personal touch

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying here since it is close to the airport and we were heading out the next morning. The hotel is easy to find and convenient to the airport. Our room was very nice, small (but that is common for Edinburgh). The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The staff of the hotel was exceptional. We were leaving very early, a few hours before the start of breakfast but yet they got up extra early and made us a very delicious breakfast to order. But the most impressive part was after the breakfast rushing to the car I was unable to get the emergency brake disengaged on the car and the owner of the hotel came out to help me and direct me out of the parking spot. I was in a panic since I had to make a flight back to the States. The entire time he was smiling and encouraging me to stay calm and enjoy by flight. This was above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to read your comments about our clean and tidy hotel. Again, I am delighted that you found the staffs to be very nice and extremely helpful and you have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. It’s also fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay in Edinburgh an amazing one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Twin Lions Hotel Edinburgh in the near future. Once again, thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but overpriced

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Small but clean room,halfway between city and airport. Overpriced but acceptable for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. It’s our endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our departments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Edinburgh so that we can provide you with the best returner’s rates. Once again, thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel services

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: In a good location with good bus services to the airport and city centre
Dirty grubby hotel reception. Despite the advert this hotel(?) offers no bar and NO meals. Not even a continental breakfast! The room bedding was clean but the room electrics were unsafe with the use of multiple socket extensions to power side lights, TV, kettle. No smoke alarms were visible but many cameras. To leave the keys in the morning I could not re-enter the reception area but had to leave the building by a side door and try to access reception from the outside. This could not be done and I had to post the keys in the letterbox. The hotel is up for sale. Definitely not recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. Twin Lions Hotel is registered company in the Scotland which started operating on 11 December 2014. We took over a property previously owned by another business (Western Manor House Hotel). Our staffs take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer services that our guests expect. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you in the near future so that you can truly experience the welcoming warmth at Twin Lions Hotel. Thank you
2 out of 5
by Staffan from Sverige

Hörde när folk sket

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
En vägg av papper skiljde vårat rum från den allmänna toaletten i korridoren, så när folk satt på muggen hörde man fjärtarna tydligt i vårat rum. Sen drog badrumsfläkten igång så som lät som en hårtork på steroider genom den tunna väggen. Men förutom det så var hotellet bra och trevlig och mycket hjälpsam personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property the Twin Lions Hotel. Twin Lions Hotel is registered company in the Scotland which started operating on 11 December 2014. We took over a property previously owned by another business (Western Manor House Hotel). Our staffs take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer services that our guests expect. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this year with renovations. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you in the near future so that you can truly experience the welcoming warmth at Twin Lions Hotel. Thank you