Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel sieht von außen wunderschön aus, leider wird der innere Pfegezustand diesem Eindruck nicht gerecht. Einige Zimmer sind direkt über einer Bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment!!!

Posted May 14, 2016
It was horrible. Very rundown. The sheets were clean but the rest was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel staff are exceptional will definitely be returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Checked in quickly, the room (room 5) was close to a main road which worried me at first but it was really quiet overnight. Great little bar and restaurant on ground floor. Booked this last minute due to short notice work in Edinburgh, stayed for 2 nights and fell on my feet with this place. Shower in room hot and powerful, breakfast spot on, comfy bed. Can't fault it.
4 out of 5
by Bogdan from London

I woild happily rate it as 4/5

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for a nice and friendly Hotel. City centre is about 18 minutes walk and very close to the sea as well. Morissisons is one minute away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, Good food availability of a car park
Exccelent room , clean ad tidy. good food the facility including tyhe bathroom is as you like it to be
4 out of 5
by Keith from Dunblane.


Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay following a family meal in Leith.
2 out of 5
by Elin from Umeå

inte så imponerande

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellrummet var dammigt, toalampan fungerade inte och det var extremt lyhört (både utifrån gatan och knarrande i taket från rummen ovanför). Inte så värst mysig inredning varken på rummet eller i resturang/pub. God mat dock, den var absolut bra! Inte så centralt, gick att gå till centrum på kanske 40 min. Annars gick bussar i princip hela tiden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James from Glasgow

Wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really good beds.Good for parking. Cold showers, breakfast a bit chaotic(short of staff), overcharged me a tenner. (Sorted it promptly, and apologetically, for me when I discovered it and phoned them)