Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

A Museum Like Hostel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, kitchen, garden
Cons: There were about 20 people in a single room. It wasn't loud at night, but felt like a military barrack. There was single toilet for all twenty people.
Location: Close to main city attractions (Edinburgh Castle, Old Town, etc.) within walking distance.
I stayed in this hostel for two nights during International Fringe Festival in Edinburgh. The location of the hostel was close to the festival venue and walking distance to all major attractions of the city and train station. The staff was friendly. I felt secure overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い 中心部にも徒歩圏内

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: ロケーション  部屋の広さ スタッフ 朝食がいただけるBar
Cons: バスルーム内の清潔さ
Location: ヘイマーケット駅のすぐ側  エディンバラの中心駅にも徒歩圏内 周辺一帯街の眺めが全てよし   
スタッフが親切。朝食も2ドル払えば予約いらずでコンチネンタルがいただけました。 ロケーションがとてもよく、部屋が広々していてゆったりできたので、また利用したいと思いました。
4 out of 5
by Adalberto from dublin

Simple but enough for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The reception is in a Pub, it means there is noreception, but it is ok. The place is simple, but is enough for the price.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Finland

Peace and quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Decent, basic hostel. The bathroom was disgusting but otherwise the place was clean and there were no bugs. If you're looking to party at the hostel, this is not your place. I loved the peace and could actually get a good-night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by 박옥희 from 인천

그럭저럭 잘 지냈어요

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
다 좋은데 침대가 너무 삐걱거려요 좀만 움직여도 스프링 소리가 엄청 납니다. 가까운 마트나 관광지 가려면 적어도 15분 정도는 걸어가야하구요 하지만 전체적으로 좋았습니다.
3 out of 5
by Meagan from Melbourne

Good but not great

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The West End Hotel/Hostel was good but needs a few improvements. 1. The powerpoint to charge your phone is near the doorway. You do not get a powerpoint beside your bed like other hostels. 2. In room 2 the bed near the window was broken and therefore my mattress was on a tilt. Some maintenance on the beds is definitely required as some seem to have visible wear and tear. 3. The bathroom. It was clean and it was decently sized however the showers had a very low water pressure and took 10 minutes to heat up. Often the shower would go cold mid shower. I want to stress that despite needing a few improvements this was not a bad place to stay. It is perhaps not targeted for young travellers as the bar is not a party area and the hotel is VERY quiet during weekdays (i was the only person in my room and there were 12 beds in total). The main sights were in walking distance and public transport was nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
工作人員十分熱心。
4 out of 5
by Jaeduk

에딘버러

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
전형적인 호스텔 느낌과 제일 좋았던건 체크아웃 이후에도 짐을 맡아 주었던 것이 좋았습니다
3 out of 5
by Alejandro from london

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
the bathroom was a bit dirty and one bed was broken
5 out of 5
by Seong Joon from 뮌헨

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
밤에 12시 정도까지 콘서트를 하는게 조금 소란스러웠지만 정말로 청결하고 편안하게 묵었어요!