Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in a serene environment

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My experience at the hotel wasn't totally exhilarating. The so called breakfast wasn't what it was meant to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are happy to read your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry to know that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider visiting us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very bad the bed had bed bugs ..will never stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please know that we have strict policies and procedures in place to prevent issues of this nature. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied so we may properly investigate and follow up. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edison

Outdated system, nobody at the front

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I booked with Expedia got there waited for an hour and they still didn’t have my booking even though I showed them proof. I left and drove all the way home and now won’t give me a refund. Terrible service! Outdated system waiting for faxes and wouldn’t call Expedia or check their computers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We apologize for the mix up with your reservation. Unfortunately, when requesting a refund on a reservation made through a third-party, prepaid website such as Expedia, you would need to contact them directly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider a return visit if you are ever in our area. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good value for the $$

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good for the money.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have had more than muffins and granola bars.
It was my second time visiting the area and I decided not to stay at the dirt cheap hotel down the street that I stayed at last time. I made a good choice. I read a few reviews of the place online that were old but I saw none of what the negative reviews mentioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Will, thank you for sharing your experience and choosing to stay once again at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you loved the convenience of our location and found us to be a great value in the area. We also appreciate your observation in regards to the breakfast and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, nj

Very nice area close to business and very convenie

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Easy to check in and staff very courteous. Room clean and very good area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Abdiel, thank you for sharing your amazing experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the convenience of our location and enjoyed the comfort of your clean room. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to having the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel is disgusting. The room is filthy and the sheets were never changed from the last guest. When I called the front desk to request housekeeping I was advised I would have to change the sheets myself. They wouldn't even bring fresh sheets to my room. I have to take off and handle the dirty sheets of whoever the last guest was, bring them downstairs to the front office, wait to be given clean sheets and then come change the bed linens myself. This is unacceptable. The floor is filthy and I don't feel comfortable at all staying is such a dirty place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Penny, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 08837

Nice area. Rooms filty. Needs cleaning

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Not happy about this hotel. Expected mlre from big co. Like this. Definatley would not reccomend. Lool else where
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Javoer, we sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 18, 2017
My experience at EXTENDED was bad...EXPEDIA was equally as bad. I got to the hotel at approximately 9:00pm. No one was at the front desk. I repeatedly called the lobby to the front desk 5 or six calls (I'm in the lobby), and rang the buzzer numerous times and nothing. Finally 10-15 minutes later a male clerk comes in and tells me and another guest. ."Oh I went out to get something to eat" ....no apology. We then get a room and upon entering the room (150) it had someone already staying there as was evident by the garbage we saw, the occupied ironing board and the bathroom light on. We promptly went back and now waited an additional 10 minutes for him to finish with the other guest. After my protest he proceeds to walk into another room (133) and say "ok sorry I'll put you in this room". So my girlfriend and proceeded to unpack and went to eat at Harold's. Lo and behold we got back at 11:45pm and didn't got to bed until around 2:30am, At 5:50am room service without knocking (my guess they thought the room was empty) open the door at full throttle startling both my finance and me. I was never able to get back to sleep. I met with Monique the Hotel manager at Extended who promised a full refund. I was then directed by her to called Expedia. The rep from Expedia heard my complaints and said she would call me and I'm still waiting. She offered me a $25 coupon and an immediate call back. I'm still waiting and of course this call was placed Monday morning, Please advise
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Unfortunately, when booking through a third party reservation site, all refunds must be processed through them, so we do suggest you contact them directly. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins Park PA

Never again

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Check in clerk tried to put me in a “smoking” room, said I requested such. False Room was tired, old and dated. Not a single glass, dish or eating utensil, kind of odd for a place that calls itself “Extended Stay” It was ok to crash for a night, but I will look elsewhere when I return to Edison, NJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. Please be informed, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management