Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Good for short stay!!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness!!
Cons: Furniture in the room!
Location: There are restaurants which are like 10-15 minutes drive from the hotel. Apart from that nothing much to do around.
I stayed only for one night, and even though I booked for a single bed room, I got an ADA accessible room. I must say the ceiling in the room was quite high which was fascinating. The room was clean and non-smelly, though the bed made a bit of squeaky sound when I moved around while sleeping. The location of air conditioner was bit odd. It was just below the window curtains, and the cold or hot air was just going up into the window curtains, which took time making the room colder or hotter. The entrance to the hotel is bit difficult to find. Overall I will say it was good for one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from inwood, wv

Good price but you get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice size room. Small tv. No "do not disturb signs" in any of the three rooms in my group. My room had one washcloth 2 floor mats and no towels. My buddies room had one towel no washcloths I know bath mats. My sister's room had one towel one washcloth one bath mat. Overall clean and comfortable rooms, for the area good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No towels no wash clothes dirty under the bed dirty sheets. Tiny pilliws ac didnt work low water pressure....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Good choice for saving

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Price
We chose this hotel to save about $200 versus staying in NYC. It was a very good value for money and gave us a head start on our trip home after seeing a ballet in the city. It is not well marked from the road but look for a HUGE while building that looks like and Indian or Moorish castle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a waste of space

Posted Oct 2, 2017
There is no up keeping of the hotel it's a beautiful location if it is under new management it might do good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean and discusty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room service forgot to clean our room before check in Room #327 My little daughter open the drawer to place her items and found drug needles and used shaving blades and waste items. Washroom door not closing expended from the frame. Toilet tank top broken. Sheet bed have blood marks. I show that all to the front reception and gave them the photos. I get to cancel my stay and screw my trip and head back to Canada. Never use that place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
older hotel a litle worn but clean and a good price nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two rooms and both two rooms were old and smelled of moldy taste. My colleague even found bed bug bite the next day and the traces of bite were seen on back and arms. The clearness is really terrible. We will never come back this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good but the hotel didnt have refrigerator and i hadmy grandaughter. Had to buy a cooler to put milk in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, dirty, many broken and missing parts.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Shady hotel wirh almost nothing else to offer other than location.