Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
There was too much noise from passing trains on nearby railroad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds WA

Good place in a good location at a good price

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Matress and pillows were okay a little lumpy. Parking is fair. Good free breakfast Good tv selection. Super staff. Thermostat was basically on or off but manageable. I would definitely recommend as a value hotel. Below Holoday Inn Express but far above Motel 6 or Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
my only complaint is the train noise and that is certainly no fault of the hotel, otherwise, our one night stay was very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Train close

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Amtrac close Horn at 1am Room dated But clean Nice breakfast Close to ferry Very small beach to walk on Close to wetlands Nice place to walk dog Dog friendly rooms $20 more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Hadi Nakkour, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hadi Nakkour Operations Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnation

Snow train

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: evreything
Cons: nothing
Location: Train station close by and the city of Edmonds is a beautiful quaint town with lots of shops and places to eat.
Short stay but we were able to leave our car at the hotel for our train ride. We got in late and were welcomed by the staff very friendly. the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Very clean and updated rooms, excellent buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, Ga

Staff was very welcoming, friendly and informative

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was OK. A little bland and too many sweet stuff, but was good enough.
Location: Perfect location in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and a few bars.
Hotel is nice in good location walking distance to many things around Edmonds. Staff was super friendly, helpful in every way possible. Room was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good Location for Snow Train to Leavenworth

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Location for what we wanted to do.
Great staff, lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds

Nice hotel convenient to downtown Edmonds

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The staff is exceptionally nice and the easy access to downtown Edmonds were greatly appreciated.
Cons: There is no improving being near the train tracks but perhaps better soundproofing could be possible (so as not to hear neighbor's plumbing).
Location: Main and 5th are filled with several non-chain coffee houses, plus boutiques and restaurants, and 2 travel stores. And the harbor scenery is gorgeous.
The staff is outstandingly nice. The room was quite nice too. The "comfort" issues relate to a combination of noise problems, some related to the hotel itself, and some not. It is located near train tracks, and the room refrigerator goes on and off loudly, so we were woken up repeatedly throughout the night. In addition, it is not well soundproofed so that we were woken up by people above us taking showers in the very early morning. So overall it is a very comfortable hotel, with an exceptional staff, and well-situation for being in downtown Edmonds, but I do not recommend it for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location within easy walk to town

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
If you aren't a pet owner, I would recommend you ask for a room where no pets are booked in. There can be a residual smell from a previous occupant with a pet...understandable...but not appreciated by everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorna from Lynden

Comfy but a little tired

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Booked junior suite and found that the only access was an exterior door. It was away from the lobby or other hotel activity, which made coming back late from dinner less than inviting. It was a small issue, though, and the space of the jr suite was nice to have. There were wine glasses in kitchenette cupboards, but no paper towels, cutlery or even paper plates. Sort of odd, considering all the empty kitchen cupboards. The unit seemed clean, except for a table by the entry door that was sticky from an earlier guest who must have slopped his/her soda. Furniture was basic, but adequate. TV reception was a little fuzzy or snowy, but I wasn't planning on spending much time watching tv anyway. Overall the hotel was O K, but not wonderful. It appears to be the only hotel on the waterfront in Edmonds, so I guess the rate reflects supply and demand. Under the circumstances of my visit, I would probably stay again, but would not pay extra for a junior suite.