Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As a single woman staying at a hotel it made me very uncomfortable having groups of men loitering around the front of the hotel. The first night I was woken up at 5:00 am as the guests (and their multiple friends) who were staying across the hall were yelling and screaming in their room and then proceeded to take it into the hallway. I went out and asked them to be quiet and they went back into the room but continued yelling and screaming. I called the front desk and complained and the front desk called the room (I could hear one of the guests yelling about the phone call). The argument continued back into the hallway where it got physical and a group of individuals made their way towards the elevator all the while yelling and screaming at the remaining group who were still yelling from the doorway. By the time all was said and done it was 5:45 am. The following night I couldn't get to sleep as the guests in the room next to me were having a loud get together. I eventually managed to fall asleep after 1:00 am but kept getting woken up by them. I don't know if it's the location of the hotel that seemed to attract loud, obnoxious, inconsiderate people but I will never stay there again. I didn't feel safe and was unable to get even one night of decent sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location and price
Location: there are lots of places to eat and shop nearby
upon looking at the hotel from the outside at the businesses around it i was somewhat concerned. the lobby is a little outdated but i was on a work trip. upon entering the rooms i found them to be large and very clean. the beds were clean and comfortable. it was very quite. the breakfast was good and i will stay there again when on business in edmonton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

served my needs

Posted Aug 18, 2016
basic big hotel room w kitchenette served my needs.1 thing i would recommend is change th rug in room other than that it was good.not 2 far from mall&superstore.i will stay ther again wen i go bak!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good location away from the noise

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very basic , it is clean but an older hotle, room with a bed. The staff is very nice. The Ac is too loud , you can hear the noise from the other room even if you trun off your room The price was my first choose . Overall it is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient for a meeting in south Edmonton

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, easy to get to from Hwy 2.
Location: Excellent location for south Edmonton meeting.
Good breakfast, large room, excellent stay. Good place in south Edmonton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Bed bugs infestation

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Awful place to stay at! I couldn't sleep for a minute. My legs developed elevated, red skin lesions as soon as I slept on the bed. It was very itchy to the point I kept scratching them and they started to bleed. I strongly don't recommend this place to anyone. I've received a phone call from the guy working there after I left trying to investigate the problem. All I heard from him is that it was my fault because I booked a smoking room. It wasn't clearly stated when I placed my booking that it will be a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and spacious room, and it included a Continental breakfast.
Had a pleasant couple of days here and a room key mix up soon looked after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greater Toronto Area

Clean and fairly priced

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious room.
Spacious room and bathroom, fridge, microwave, good lighting, tables, armchairs, cable tv, everything one needs for a comfortable night. Breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, cereals, muffins is included. If you are willing to overlook a chipped tile in the bathroom and appreciate a thoroughly cleaned room, you will be pleased with what you get for the price. Noticed how housekeeping staff moved chairs, fridge, etc to vacuum every corner of the room in the morning. Check in and out is fast. Wifi works well. Location is not ideal - there's a plant across the street and a bar right beside it, therefore not the best neighbourhood - but the hotel has video surveillance of the front door and parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Over Nighter

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Have stayed there before and will again....nothing fancy, but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed tobe
Cons: provide pet friendly rooms that are non smoking
good except not being able to get a non smoking pet friendly room