Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Can't recommend. This hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not clean, bathtub plugged. Air quality unpleasant. Complementary breakfast is not welcoming.. everthing , like bread was expired and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Spacious!!! room for unbeatable price.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Even if we had "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hanging at the door knob, we had knocking of the housekeeper at 9 am (the check out time is at 11). Sad :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern alberta

Escape for a night

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Stayed at this hotel in the past was pleased with service and amenities. Room was comfortable and food was good at the lounge. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battlefords

Great place to stay close to U of A

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Rooms clean quiet and newly renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I will not come back

Posted May 26, 2017
I don't know how it is rated a 3-star hotel. I would pay more to stay in a better Inn/Motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Vent in bathroom not working . When asked about vent and room change . I was replied there is no room . No apology for inconvinence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
actually all of our bathrooms are serviced by roof top units, which run continuously so that there is no need for switches to be installed in the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good on a budget, or with pets.

Posted May 1, 2017
This hotel is a fine place to stay. They allow pets, and we were allowed 5 in one room (thankful for that). You get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and tidy, so no worries there. Renovations are out of date and some cosmetic things are beginning to fall into disrepair. I would recommend this to someone who enjoys saving money (good find!) Or to someone traveling with pets.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Edmonton

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Family of six, comfortable, nice small breakfast, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Rooms were dated but clean, parking can be hard when there is an event at the union.