Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great experience. Very close to cafe, restaurants, bars, and shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibbons

Older but Good

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel is older but it's quiet and in a good location with everything you need nearby. Stayed here more than once. Had one issue that they quickly resolved for us. Would recommend this to anyone needed a cheaper hotel that's great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Conviently located in south Edmonton

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was nice and recently updated. Quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Near freeway.Good restaurants nearby

Posted May 20, 2017
Good location near restaurants and shopping. Easy access to downtown and major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Affordable hotel. Nice location.

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed at this hotel before so we knew what to expect. The rooms seem small but we had everything we needed and the beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can satisfy your expectation in future as well. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

extremely good value

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on highway at entrance to Edmonton, easy to get everyhere
I was meeting my brother and his family in Edmonton, so decided to book at same hotel as him. I was a little surprized at the low price and thought twice before I booked. I was presently surprized at how nice the hotel was and would defiantly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services. We hope that we can satisfy your expectations in future as well. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay as long as you don't want to shower...

Posted May 9, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The first morning our water was barely warm. We called the front desk and the staff person basically said they didn't know what could be wrong and that they hadn't heard any complaints. After one cold shower we called again because not only didn't we have warm water, the tub wasn't draining at all. We called again and were told someone would come check it out. After waiting another 25 minutes we went down to the front desk and finally 15 minutes later the maintenance fellow removed the drain and advised us that the boiler had been out all morning (even before we called an hour prior). I asked the front desk to have the manager contact us as it was ridiculous not to have a warm shower or an honest answer after over an hour. We are home now and still haven't heard anything. I have to assume from the "no response" that this is their usual service standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed here. Was Clean for sure. The brick needs to go as it's very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
Hotel is quiet and well located. Exactly what what we needed and as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service. We hope that we can satisfy your expectation in future as well. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a nice hotel close to our connections

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: It was neat and clean and had a very nice presentation. A good deal for the money!
Cons: There was no temperature control in the room and it was a little to warm at night! The temp was set automatically.
Location: It was easy access to everything.
The motel is and older unit that has been redone and is a very nice place to stay. It is right on Gateway Blvd and close to our connections in Edmonton. We stay here every time we come to Edmonton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize that there was no adjustable thermostat in your room. We are in the process of changing the old thermostat to a new adjustable one and we hope there will be no such complain in future. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.