Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

regrettable

Posted May 20, 2017
alongside a very noisy road, this hotel is worth avoiding if you're visiting edmonton for an important meeting. Staff said they could not move me to a quieter room even though the hotel seemed empty. Staff take $250 from guests and return it on departure if they're satisfied (because it's 'policy'). I don't know why anyone would tolerate this. A B&B may be preferable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Hotel, Close to UAlberta

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: nice view from my floor of the surrounding area. Has a fully equipped kitchenette though i did not use it.
Cons: I guess they are improving it with all the construction going on.
Location: ETS and UAlberta are walking distances.
Some construction going on outside at the time, so things got a bit noisy if you were trying to do any work during the day in the room. Hotel room was very clean. I could not figure out how to make the room warmer, the thermostat turning thing to 25c did not make a difference.Had the night guard see me out, no staff to check out.I think it was a great overall hotel and would come again when I visit the UofAlberta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Walls a bit thin

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff nice location next to Uof A is awesome Clean rooms and building and rooms spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Great for the University

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Food very close and great location. Staff is the best, but housekeeping can be loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Liz , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Great accommodation at reasonable pricing.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a wonderful surprise to us. It's a 10 min drive to West Edmonton Mall and close to all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic stay in cold weather...

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: highspeed WiFi. Kind staff, spacious room, good location
This hotel is good option for those who want to be in walking distance of medical and dental school of university of Alberta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Liz , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient University of Alberta hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience to University and many restaurants on the bottom floor so no need to go anywhere to eat.
Cons: The pull out sofa bed; bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.
Location: Theres many restaurants below the hotel and a convenience store in the same block.
The stay was great with a roomy clean 2 bedroom hotel, with attentive staff. The negative I would have to say is if you are planning on staying on the pull out couch be prepared it may be lumpy and uncomfortable as our was. Otherwise it was a great stay. If you are planning on eating at Earls (ground floor of the hotel) on Friday or Saturday, book ahead, as the event at the Telus centre makes this restaurant busy on those nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of. Please note upon future visits you can request for a pillow top mattress to be put on the sofa bed to ensure a more comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Dental/Medical School/Hospital

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient and excellent staff
Cons: Noise reduction from neighbours
Location: Mall, hospital, food nearby.
Overall good experience. Only downside was that you could hear the neighbours either next room or opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay at Campus Tower. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great two bedroom suite, bathroom could use reno

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: large rooms, location, clean, friendly staff, good food options in hotel, very comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: bathroom could use reno - tub and toilet old - new vanity. Rest of the rooms were completely reno'd, so bathrooms could use a bit of work to keep up to the standard of the rest of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Liz Currie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Campus Tower. We appreciate all feedback to ensure we can enhance our guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to U of A

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Proximity to U of A hospital was perfect for my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.