Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient University of Alberta hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience to University and many restaurants on the bottom floor so no need to go anywhere to eat.
Cons: The pull out sofa bed; bed was lumpy and uncomfortable.
Location: Theres many restaurants below the hotel and a convenience store in the same block.
The stay was great with a roomy clean 2 bedroom hotel, with attentive staff. The negative I would have to say is if you are planning on staying on the pull out couch be prepared it may be lumpy and uncomfortable as our was. Otherwise it was a great stay. If you are planning on eating at Earls (ground floor of the hotel) on Friday or Saturday, book ahead, as the event at the Telus centre makes this restaurant busy on those nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of. Please note upon future visits you can request for a pillow top mattress to be put on the sofa bed to ensure a more comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Dental/Medical School/Hospital

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient and excellent staff
Cons: Noise reduction from neighbours
Location: Mall, hospital, food nearby.
Overall good experience. Only downside was that you could hear the neighbours either next room or opposite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay at Campus Tower. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great two bedroom suite, bathroom could use reno

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: large rooms, location, clean, friendly staff, good food options in hotel, very comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: bathroom could use reno - tub and toilet old - new vanity. Rest of the rooms were completely reno'd, so bathrooms could use a bit of work to keep up to the standard of the rest of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Liz Currie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Campus Tower. We appreciate all feedback to ensure we can enhance our guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大学にとても近い

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: アルバータ大学にとても近いです
アルバータ大学での用事のため宿泊しました。とても近くて便利でよかったです。また部屋もとても広く、キッチンもついていたため簡単な自炊もできて助かりました。ちょっとしたお店も周囲にあり、便利な場所でした。スタッフのサービスも心地よかったです。また泊まりたいと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
私たちと一緒に滞在していただきありがとうございます。私たちはあなたの滞在を楽しんで喜んでいます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grande prairie, alberta, canada.

Despite the renovations taking place the Lobby was

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of the Hospital.
Cons: Parking should be included in the fee.
Location: Our trip was for medical reasons, the hotel is very near to the hospital.
Room was very clean, the kitchenette was well stocked with utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Liz , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We work hard to make our guests happy and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Was nice to have the berdroom seperate, I am an early riser and my wife can sleep with out being distured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review and stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
by wei from 北京

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
很好
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, superb staff, but outdated

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Grea location for a business on the campus. Otherwise bit pricey and outdated facilities. Superb staff!!! though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate all feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! We work hard to make our guests happy and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Close to hospital

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to the hospital where I had an appointment at 7 am It was clean
Cons: Anything I would suggest would be a major rebuilding of the elevators and possibly a person that could assist disabled guests
Location: I only needed the hospital
I use a scooter and I found it very difficult to enter and exit the elevator and also the room. The hotel advised that there was some kind of a loss of power issue which ran from 1 am to 6 am. This probably would not have been an issue for me except the air conditioner also went off for that time and it was very hot in the room and I cannot sleep when it is hot. I would think with that kind of an inconvenience the hotel would have offered some type of a credit towards the charges which they did not.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Liz, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback regarding our hotel as it gives us a chance to improve. You had mentioned above that it was difficult for you to enter and exit the rooms, please note that upon your next visit that we do have more accessible rooms and we encourage you to request them with the front desk team upon making your reservation or check in. Although we don't have one particular person who can assist with disabled guests, anyone on our hotel team would be glad to assist in any type of situation. The safety of our guests is top priority. Please ensure to ask for assistance on your next visit. Thank you again for your review.