Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Needs interior work

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is obviously an older hotel which i don't have a big deal with but please make an effort to fix the interior of the rooms. The heater was a nightmare, it kept us awake all night. Every time the heater would try to work it would make an awful, loud and obnoxious sound which was every 20 min. I will never ever stay at this hotel again. Also, the interior or underground parking's ceiling is so low that our Ford Expedition would not fit. They made us park outside across the street and still charged us for the parking spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hidden Gem Downtown.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Love what they have done with the place in recent years. Is always a quiet comfortable stay with great views. The Beds are super comfortable, and the pillows are even better. Only thing that bugs me is the TV and the remotes. They need a significant upgrade there. The picture quality, channels, and getting to the movies is a pain in the A. The remote buttons barely work and I would love to throw them at fast ball speed into something very hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was in town to shop and catch an oilers game.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had great time In edmonton. Shopping hockey and a little r and r.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel and good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The elevators were a mess. The bathroom floor was not cleaned properly. Sub standard TV and the aspect was not correct. Picture was fuzzy. Bed was very good and room was decent. Great location within walking distance to downtown. Parking was $20 adding to the room cost. Overall pretty good value ever with the deficiencies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Downtown, close to many amenities

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy to get to, clean, friendly staff. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson bc

Disgusting bathroom

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Some woman's hair stuck to the back of the bathroom door.. Pubic hair and dirt on the floor... bathtub had dirt in it... television signal was all salt and pepper every channel.... nice view, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Front staff little dry nd rough to talk too. Payed way over for this kind of service nd room with no microwave, just standing shower with no shower curtain, washroom floor sticky nd smelly when first entered nd mat on washroom floor more stickier then floor . Terible paid 200$ plus per nite with parking additional which was not included when booked . If i did my homework i will definetely find way better hotel with much less price . Wont recommed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

VERY QUIET/ comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Arrived late but had very smooth booking in. The rooms were very quiet. So had good sleep. Parking very convenient .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Katelynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Great location, not impressed with room.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bed was hard, pillows were lumpy. Parking is not included and costs you an extra $20. Great location, would of been nice to try out the revolving restaurant, but it was closed on Mondays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Katelynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and we look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great for families.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Building design, friendly staff and well equipped gym, and the location,
Great location - very central - great views of the City and river. Interesting circular building design. Friendly staff. Close to all services. We had the Junior suite so plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Katelynn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, and we look forward to hosting you again.