Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.V.

Nice hotel close to Shaw Conference Centre

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Close to City Centre In Edmonton. Staff is very nice. Room was clean and tidy. The restaurant on top was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Good and comfortable, wish the hotel may provide free continnatal breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
There was no lighting in the room. Only two small lamps. Very dark. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very close to the Fairmont Hotel. Good view of the river valley and of the traffic moving through it Bathroom was showing its age in places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the pictures were..

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I thought the room I was booking was going to be like the photos I'd seen online, it was not! I swear the furniture was from the 80's. The bathtub was the must uncomfortable tub I've bathed in in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect downtown hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Quiet, but really close to all the best places downtown. Amazing view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oldie but still a goodie!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing!! Cant say enough about them
Cons: Property is a little tired, especially TV sets and reception
I have stayed here before, but have to compliment them on their staff. Hotel staff were amazing, Front Desk both at check in and out, late night waitress and at breakfast all wonderful to deal with. Staff a huge asset!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Nice spacious room, excellent view.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
I like the hotel, lots of space in my room and comfortable bed. The room was quite cold however. Even when I tried to adjust the temperature it never warmed up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expedia forgot to send my reservation to hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: The hotel itself should send guests a confirmation number.
After a long flight the last thing you want to hear is that the hotel doesn't have your reservation. And then having to wait for something to be arranged. Luckily after about 30 minutes the hotel manager just put me in a room and said he would figure it out with Expedia.