Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Quick overnight trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014
- very nice hotel, we were put into a quiet area with no feathers & or pets - very accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel on Kingsway close to Mall.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location.
Cons: Thicker walls and sound-proofing between floors.
Good location for event at old airport. Comfy bed, nice staff, very pleasant stay. Didn't use the restaurant or bar, but they looked ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk.

Loved it

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I would definitely come back to this hotel! Very comfy for me and my kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It is a good hotel. The price was cheap and the room was clean. I spent two nights there and can't say any complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but no breakfast?

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, except for the the lack of an included breakfast in the price. Even the most basic hotel/motel offers some orange juice and a bagel. Otherwise our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to amenities.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I stayed one night and everything met my needs. This was a short stay, I can not write a full review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

hotel was clean and staff was dealining nicly .

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: staff deeling was very good.
Cons: every thing was nice.
Location: nice location near by everything
that expriance was very good.nice deeling . clean and beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledon Ontario Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: cleanroom and great location
Cons: pool
Location: close to everything
clean room, great location for shopping, easy access to most places, comfortable bed, nice bathroom
2 out of 5
by Jackie from NT

Noisy

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Our room was in the secondary building not attached to the main hotel, very noisy. Street noise, you could here people talking from the floor above and beside. You could here people walking on the floor above. The room across the hall put 2 empty wine glasses in the hall they were there for the three days we stayed there.
3 out of 5
by Elisa from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel but stay away from rooms next to stairs

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location/price were the best thing about this hotel. It's located near the old downtown airport, so you are near downtown without the high prices.
Cons: Quieter mini-fridge in room 512, quieter doors to the stairwells in the 2nd building, and maybe quicker room service (a burger took an hour to arrive)
Location: I don't know Edmonton, but it seemed like a decent location. Within a 20 minute drive you could access West Edmonton Mall or Telus World of Science.
I recently stayed in this hotel when visiting Edmonton. When checking in to the hotel we we found out we were not in the 'main' hotel building but a secondary building. That wasn't a bad thing as it felt like you had a bit more privacy going in/out as you didn't have to walk by the front desk. I would not recommend room 512 to anyone as it had an extremely loud mini-fridge and was located directly next to the stair well. The sounds of the fridge and people on the stairs left us unable to sleep at all. We mentioned this when checking out and the person at the front desk didn't seem to care; he just laughed. For that reason alone, I will not be making reservations at this hotel again.