Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Close to everything. Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Restaurant food was just ok. A little over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Sk

Great location for our requirements.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Great entrance, pool, rooms are comfortable.
Cons: not that I can think of.
Location: quick access in and out of the main highways
Clean, beautiful, with very friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Low quality beds and bedding but clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the shopping and had great family time

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We used the pool, restaurant and had a wonderful family weekend. We liked that fact that it was close to the shopping areas. One problem - my son's truck got broken into. The cans of gas he had were stolen. Perhaps more security in the parking lots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for sports

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but Cofeemaker in room did not work. You need a degree to figure out how to get shower spray on, had to call front desk and they say everyone has an issue figuring it out - put a sign up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovel facility and very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Perfect for our dads and sons trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff (especially Chris) were very helpful. The rooms accommodated our group perfectly.
Cons: Room service did not get to our room one day, but they offered to come when we mentioned it (our group did not really care, so we declined).
Location: Connected to Millennium Centre. We spent our days at the Clareview Community Centre at a speedskating meet, so other than that, don't know.
Three dads and four boys came together to a speedskating meet at the Clareview Community Recreation Centre about 12k away in Edmonton. This was November 11-13, 2016. We chose this hotel because it has suite rooms with 3 queen beds. With an additional cot, the room accommodated us and we could stay together. A big bonus was the fact that the hotel is connected by a pedway to the Millennium Centre, a community center with a great wave pool, swimming lanes, hot tub, etc. Breakfast was included with our room, and it was not your ordinary continental buffet. This was a cooked to order full breakfast. Kids under 12 ate free, so this worked well for us. On one night we asked the hotel if they had a room where we could invite other members of our team to eat pizza with us. The hotel offered a room, but also offered to open up a section of the restaurant. We decided to eat there, and the pizza was great. Everyone went to the Millennium Centre afterwards, and the kids had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbook warning make sure you call after booking.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get to stay at the Holiday in express because they overbooked. Then after an hour gave us a room key to a room which already had people sleeping in (11:00 pm). We spent the next hour waiting until we finally gave up and drove 30 minutes to the next town to find a room on our own. We received no apology or call the next day explaining the problem or trying to make things better. If you have to stay at Holiday Inn make sure you call immediately after booking to ensure you have a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels