Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spirit River, AB.

Oiler hockey game

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the hockey arena. Nice & clean, very good & polite service. Breakfast was good.
Location: Good location, only went to the game. Had to leave for home after breakfast.
Went to the oiler/leaf game. Totally unhappy with the result but enjoyed the experience. The wife's first game for quite a few years. Loved the new Roger's Place arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice room, Quite and comfortable. Check in staff very friendly. No shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. The hotel staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. Whenever we made requests, they were met in a timely fashion. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Great downtown access

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Walking distance to the events and city centre are great the only thing is the parking for a over sized vehicle which is way to expensive. The staff was friendly and the rooms were quite. The restaurant staff were friendly and the food was fairly decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Prairie, AB

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to our venue at Roger's Center
Location: Close to Jasper Avenue with plenty to do.
Good stay, helpful info provided from front desk staff. Thanks for steering us in the right direction for Kelly's Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great hotel. Very convenient if you're going to a concert of hockey game at Roger's Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Good location.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was comfortable and staff were nice. We had really nice view and the hotel was close to new arena and many attractions and restaurants downtown. Bed was very comfortable and we slept really well. Would stay here again and recomend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky View County

Edmonton for Farmfair. Great location LRT handy.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The Staff were so kind and helpful! The food in the restaurant was very good. The service was so good. The bed was very comfortable. The cleaning staff respected the "Do not disturb" sign.
Cons: We had no complaints at all. The room was ready when we arrived and check out was very easy.
Location: Right Downtown close to restaurants and LRT, so easy to get around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

restaurant and Lounge

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We like the access to the LRT
Room was great front desk great, dining room and lounge closed early, so dont plan on eating when you arrive after 11 PM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Awesome and close to Rogers place right off Jasper near restaurants and bars. Easy to find