Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I attended my seminar.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: exercise area is top of the line.
Cons: A cooler location for the weight bench. Maybe expanse the exercise glassed in area out about 3 feet. It is air conditioned there.
Location: Close to everything downtown.
Very nice, friendly staff. close to everything you need to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Colleges and University

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful and go out of their way for you
Cons: Extend the menu and decrease prices possibly have student rates
It was a great stay a hotel car that take where you needed to go. James the lounge Bartender was very entertaining and pleasant but professional at the same time. Because I went green and did not require house keeping I was given $15 coupon for food in the hotel. The food was on the pricey side and not many other places close to go eat at. I would never hesitate to stay here again . Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Hotel close to Rogers Place

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: This is a very nice hotel close to Rogers Place with plenty of dinning options within walking distance. Also the Subway station is very close if you n
Cons: Better parking!
Location: This is a very nice hotel close to Rogers Place with plenty of dinning options within walking distance. And the Subway is very close.
This is a very nice hotel close to Rogers Place with plenty of dinning options within walking distance. Also the Subway station is very close if you need to use it. And they also have very comfortable beds so you get a very good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel, close to the arena.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the arena and ability to walk was a plus.
Cons: The pillows were horrible, I'll just bring my own next time.
Location: The mall was close, with a movie theatre. There were lots of nice little restaurants close by, the arena, and neon sign museum were all close by.
Nice hotel, overall it was a good experience. The front desk staff and wait staff were friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows weren't that comfortable though, and it being directly across the street from a strip club were kind of a downer. Quick walk to the arena and restaurants close by. Went to a movie at the mall one night, as well. All within 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pogey beach

Close to rogers centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, parking rates reasonable. $20 per day. Breakfast buffet was $17.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above
As mentioned the hotel is close to Rogers centre. It's about a 10min walk. There is also a nice shopping centre located a couple of block away. Plus there is a nice strip joint right across the street! Take note fellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rogers Place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Quiet, clean and within walking distance to Rogers Place. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

close to all amenities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: hotel comfort, first, inspect the room if everything is in working condition before guests checked in
Location: close to restaurant, shopping, mall and bars
staff are friendly, the hotel is close to all bars, the room was cold especially its winter, needs to increase heating , thermostat not functioning well, toilet is plug but resolved. The hotel maintenance/housekeeping must checked the room's comfort ability before the guest check in. Guests doesn't want to waste their holiday time to wait for maintenance to fix any deficiency of their room. Very irritating and frustrating but I will still rate the hotel as 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel downtown close to our meetings

Posted Mar 10, 2017
nice hotel - parking a bit awkward but manageable very happy - especially rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The Ahava spa made our night away marvellous. Nice breakfast buffet for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel, but our room wasn't as clean as it should have been. And you have to pay $20.00 a day for parking.