Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

The Concierge Shuttle Service & Staff

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Concierge service and courteous staff in all departments.
Cons: No
Location: The location worked well for our dining needs. Hotel parking was easy to access but costly.
The Concierge shuttle service and drivers were most accommodating for our shopping and dining choices. We were very pleased with the courtesy shown to us by all the Staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
It was a very nice hotel and new fixtures etc. the location was a bit of an issue after hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek bc

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
Oversize vehicle parking lot is not usable for oversize vehicles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Good bur breakfast not worth it and should be included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, quiet, clean, food was good.

Posted May 8, 2016
In town on business travel. Location is easily accessible, staff were on point, room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Lovely room. Comfy bed. Clean and modern. Staff was helpful and kind. Nice pool area. Room service was not that good. Poor value and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Handy to downtown Edmonton facilities.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Price reasonable, clean and up-to-date, everything worked, and a fridge was provided with not overpriced snacks etc.
Cons: The exterior was a little run down looking.
Location: Downtown Edmonton is not great. Theatre, art gallery are nice. Some good restaurants, but no one lives there, and it is gritty and run-down.
Quick check-in & check-out. Room well-appointed, up to date, comfy bed, lots of pillows, free wi-fi. Breakfast restaurant surprisingly good and inexpensive. Too bad downtown Edmonton is run-down and gritty - of course early spring isn't the best time for the prairies. Frankly, I would never go back to Edmonton unless I had to. It is sad to see a big city with no one living downtown to bring real life to the area. I gather everyone lives in suburbs and goes to big box stores and malls. As a result, except for the theatre, art gallery and performing arts centre and nice restaurants scattered around, I could see hardly any retail except the necessaries. No one on the street except a few workers and the homeless. Downtown is also in dire need of a makeover, but from what I saw on the ride in from the airport, none of it is looked after. Empty fields and construction sites scattered with trash and chain stores and auto retailers were the view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mcmurray, AB

Comfortable stay Downtown Edmonton

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I stayed here for 2 nights and found the rooms to be nicely updated and comfortable. The lounge bar and restaurant were a little dated in appearance, I did not eat here so I can't rate the food or drinks. The pool area is small but the hot tub was great. There is a gentleman's club across the street though so keep that in mind when booking. My room was facing it so it was a bit loud at night but not terrible as it is downtown so noise was to be expected. The location is ideal I was able to walk almost everywhere I needed to go and overall I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great place to eat and shop

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: It had just about everything you needed. A small variety store, bar and restaurant. There was also a spa but didn't use it.
Cons: Front doors. A little more open walkin
Location: What ever you needed was within walking distance
The bus was near by and always a cab outside the hotel. Fast food and great restaurants were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean quiet and comfortable room.
Location: Close to shopping and bars
Friendly staff, clean quiet and comfortable room. The hotel is close to shopping mall and bars.Good place for a night or two! Disappointed the restaurant was closed in the early evening, but there were other restaurants close by within walking distance.