Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown area of Edmonton.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
The trade-off for the downtown location was the pricey (in my opinion) hotel parking charges of approximately $20 per night. Otherwise, I was quite happy with the facility and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice clean hotel close to jasper ave and a few nice restaurant. Everything in the room was updated, expect the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Microwaves in rooms
Location: Corner stores, restaurants all close by.
This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown Edmonton core. The room was clean and comfortable - helpful staff. I was here on business and it was located close to Enbridge - very walkable area Right across the street is gentlemens club that I thought may cause a bit of rowdiness at night but it did not. Still did not venture on own in front of hotel at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel was clean and quite (except one night but the hotel staff took care of it). We were super close to where we needed to go so it worked out well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ranfurly, AB

Good avg hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Semi-close location to Jasper Ave./Ice distric pub scene. Had a cafe inside hotel at entrance. Did not eat there but still like having the option.
Cons: The was a definite lack of hot water in the morning!! Also parking should be cheaper depending on weather your parking undedrground vs. outside.
Location: Pubs located nearby around Jasper ave.
Chose this hotel on price but also the fact that it had heated underground parking if need be since we were attending Farm Tech 2016 and needed to drive to the event at Northlands Expo center. Staff was fine. Hotel was located 4-5 blocks from downtown pub scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Central Location - Downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The Staff!
Cons: The inside parkade was difficult with a full sized vehicle!
Location: Downtown
My Review would be different if we did not get an upgrade from an unclean, adjoining room on the third floor to a clean room on the seventeenth floor! But the Staff was amazingly courteous - thank you Carlos and your Night Supervisor!! : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Parking could be included
Within walking distance to shopping, dining and the new Ice District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Great accommodations for a weekend getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I liked how quick the check-in & check-out services were. The staff were very accommodating that way
Cons: the rooms could eventually use a tiny bit of upgrading.
Location: this place is downtown Edmonton & close to many restaurants, bars & LRT. Will be great once the new arena is up next year!
very quick service! Stayed the weekend with several friends. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice clean hotel near food

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I stayed over the weekend and it was a very pleasant experience. The front desk greeted me very nicely and I was very pleased by the service. The room is clean and simple, although I did wish the blankets were a bit fuller though. But otherwise this hotel is near Jasper ave so you are close to lots of food options without having to walk too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Okay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Felt like it looked much better online than it did when we got there. The pool and gym definitely did not look the same. I didn't look bad just not what I expected