Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel, close to the arena.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the arena and ability to walk was a plus.
Cons: The pillows were horrible, I'll just bring my own next time.
Location: The mall was close, with a movie theatre. There were lots of nice little restaurants close by, the arena, and neon sign museum were all close by.
Nice hotel, overall it was a good experience. The front desk staff and wait staff were friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows weren't that comfortable though, and it being directly across the street from a strip club were kind of a downer. Quick walk to the arena and restaurants close by. Went to a movie at the mall one night, as well. All within 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from pogey beach

Close to rogers centre

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, parking rates reasonable. $20 per day. Breakfast buffet was $17.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above
As mentioned the hotel is close to Rogers centre. It's about a 10min walk. There is also a nice shopping centre located a couple of block away. Plus there is a nice strip joint right across the street! Take note fellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rogers Place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Quiet, clean and within walking distance to Rogers Place. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

close to all amenities

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: hotel comfort, first, inspect the room if everything is in working condition before guests checked in
Location: close to restaurant, shopping, mall and bars
staff are friendly, the hotel is close to all bars, the room was cold especially its winter, needs to increase heating , thermostat not functioning well, toilet is plug but resolved. The hotel maintenance/housekeeping must checked the room's comfort ability before the guest check in. Guests doesn't want to waste their holiday time to wait for maintenance to fix any deficiency of their room. Very irritating and frustrating but I will still rate the hotel as 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel downtown close to our meetings

Posted Mar 10, 2017
nice hotel - parking a bit awkward but manageable very happy - especially rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The Ahava spa made our night away marvellous. Nice breakfast buffet for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice hotel, but our room wasn't as clean as it should have been. And you have to pay $20.00 a day for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel close to everything down town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. Only thing I disliked was price of parking at the hotel and having to use the key card to access the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to Roger's place

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good location only a short walk to Roger's place and the bars and restaurants in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great location steps from Jaspwr avenue and couple mins walk from Rogers place stadium . Hotel itself is clean with curtious staff...they have in house bar/ restuarant which is average but u r in heart of downtown so plenty options steps from your hotel