Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The location is great , hotel is clean, suitable for youngster Moderate standard hotel but staff is very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Plastic in the ice bucket not replaced, still have some melted ice in it. But over all still a nice place to stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good place to stay in downtown Edmonton

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I was only there for one night so I wasn't able to check out all the hotel amenities (pool, hot tub, etc.) What I can say is that the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only drawback to this hotel was the breakfast which was okay but could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Close to train system down town. Less than 5 min walk. Close to nearby mall and theatre. Many bars and night clubs nearby. Parking at hotel was a bit of a headache on busy nights. Beds were stiff not to my family and my liking. Rooms were very clean and staff were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Royal Alex Hospital

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was quite adequate.
Cons: Cleanliness when entering hotel from the parking lot.
Entry from the parking lot unkept and dirty. Observed "spit" on the elevator floor. The room itself was old with stains on the carpet but appeared clean. Bathroom was clean. Beds comfortable. This hotel was ok for our one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camrose, Alberta

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room cleanliness wasn't the greatest but the hotel was quiet, great location and easy to get to, lots of parking and the front desk staff was friendly, helpful and fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Nice hotel in the City center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Serene environment coupled with cleanliness and facilities
Cons: More varieties in the breakfast menu
Awesome. It was a nice experience in a non-smoking hotel situated at the city center where one could easily connect to any part of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility is older and tired in need for renovation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Major upgrades to all aspects : comfort, esthetics and structural
Location: Close to downtown
Despite it's proximity to downtown not much else to offer. Cleanliness not to standard, plumbing and air conditioning past it's prime & noisy. Considering price lower than other offerings on Expedia if you are just sleeping there it's adequate but if looking for amenities not happening!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It turned out to be better than expected. I would go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Found a great rate booking through Expedia. Choose here for their location - walking distance to shows at Starlight Room.