Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel could have been cleaner. Fitness centre was very small. Parking cost a lot more than I would have liked to pay, especially when a lot of other hotels have complimentary parking. Water bottles in hotel very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary.

good downtown location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: good location for our needs, clean.
Cons: let people know prior to booking that $30 per night added to your room cost, which you have to use.
Location: location is good, lotts of retaurants within walking distance, quiet.
friendly staff, there no parking at hotel. You have use valet service..additional $30.00 per night to your room. Did not know about that, nasty little surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Convenient to downtown offices. Annoying light outside the west facing room. Staff were awesome and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meadow lake

nice hotel in the downtown core

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper parking
Location: Lots of great events close by in the summer, taste of Edmonton, street performers to name a few.
It was awesome, with lots of stuff to do and close to LRT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: view of the river on the patio
Cons: furniture in rooms
excellent location downtown...interior rooms need updating, furniture in rooms a little old, but excellent staff, excellent and reasonable food in their bistro, nice patio with view of the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Edmonton Marathon.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect accommodation for the Edmonton Marathon. Staff were accommodating. Clean, updated and gorgeous views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel in the middle of the city.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Located on the edge of downtown Edmonton, this Courtyard is close to everything but away from the noise of the actual city center. Very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet (couldn't hear my neighbors through the walls). The bathroom was a bit on the small side, but it was clean and -- very important -- the shower had lots of hot water and good, steady water pressure. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was hotel parking at $30 a day. There was a $16 a day parking structure right outside the hotel, but I didn't take the time to find out what that was about. The $30 a day included valet service, and it was nice to have the car parked and delivered every day, so there's that. Overall, a great hotel. It will be my go-to every time I'm in Edmonton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved the area and how it overlooks the river.the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall stay was great. What could be improved upon is the quality of the buffet breakfast. I don't feel it was maintained properly for freshness and keeping things hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Das Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Tolle Aussicht, Gute Lage, alles erreichbar.
Location: Vom Hotel aus kann man zu Fuss gut viele Restaurants und Kneipen erreichen. Der Weg zum Fluss mit Möglichkeiten zum Joggen oder Spazierengehen ist nur
Das Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Lage über dem Saskatchewan River. Wenn man ein Zimmer zum Fluss hat, ist die Aussicht überwältigend. Problematisch ist das Parken, wenn man mit dem Auto anreist. Es gibt keine freien Parkplätze und das Parken im Hotelparkplatz kostet pro Tag 30 CAD.