Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Awesome!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Charging unit for electronics and coffee or water at anytime.
Awesome stay with great staff and airport shuffle. Loved the way the fireplace place lit when heat was on. Super clean room and absolutely amazing staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.T

Nice hotel with good comfort and privacy.

Posted May 16, 2017
It was clean, comfortable. I'll book in future again at crystal star inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted May 6, 2017
I had some reservations about staying here from reading other reviews but wanted to try it for my self. To my surprise it was a very enjoyable stay. We were only there for one night as my wife was flying and the proximity to the airport is nice. I did like the spacious room we had...a single king. The bed was comfortable the bathroom was clean. A large room with a fireplace, large TV and work space. The only thing I didn't like was that there was no alarm clock or enough receptacles by the bed to plug in devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Airport shuttle and parking

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is ok, breakfast is very skimpy, coffee almost always empty, juice is water with colouring. Airport shuttle was great, parking for a week was very affordable and vehicle was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel terrible staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: the price was the best part large room big flat screen
Cons: bed could use a upgrade and some new night time staff
Location: close to airport
Good room for the price large clean bed was a little worn out but the check in front end guy was terrible not friendly at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st johns

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff were nice. Free airport shuttle. Hotel is under renovations so might explain the mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent overnight at an affordable price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: affordable
Cons: it's an older hotel and looks kinda like Vegas from the 90's, but it doesn't pretend to be anything different.
Location: close to YEG
I wanted an inexpensive room for a short overnight near the Edmonton airport. $90 including taxes fit the bill. Room was spacious and clean. Older, but fine for the night. I wouldn't choose the Chrystal Star as a destination if I was travelling with my wife, but for a place to sleep at a low price, it was great. Airport shuttle only runs on the hour. I took a cab to the hotel since it was late, and the taxi charged a flat rate of $18 for the 5 minute trip.
4 out of 5
by Shirleyann A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from BC

Close to the airport, and shuttle service

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was clean, liked the size and the fireplace. Appreciated the airport shuttle, and parking, although not free as the advertisement had said.
Cons: When we checked in we were informed that free parking only applied to phone ins, not n line bookings. Was not clear upon booking.
Location: Book with them for free shuttle, and free parking, for an early morning flight from Edmonton International.
Refused a free upgrade to two beds, even though it was late, and a miscomnication about parking, and tv controller not working properly. Leaving too early for the breakfast supplied. Seems they could have forgiven the $10.00 upgrade charge.