Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel is an older one, and looks it. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, but the carpet and paint show its age. Price was well under $100/night, you get what you pay for. Would not recommend for more than a one night stay as there are few amenities in the hotel, but if you're travelling it's not bad. Overall a 3 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

It's a nice motel, close to the airport, and parki

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming.
We just stayed overnight and went straight to the airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value. Clean with pleasant employees.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good repair, reasonable rates, and prompt service. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Location: Close to airport and highway.
Good breakfast with helpful employee to assist with breakfast needs. When we couldnt get tv remote to work, an employee came to our room right away and got everything working. Very clean room with plenty of space. Building was in good repair. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were good. Airport shuttle! Super easy access to main highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to the airport price should be lower

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It really depends where they put you some rooms are more updated but room 204 is very junky and out of date
2 out of 5
by Manilal from Bonnyville , Alberta

A cheap hotel which lives upto the price.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel from the outside looks like a factory building. Very poorly furnished. The colors are not suitable for a place where people come to rest and relax. Service was good given the resources available.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Cold Lake, AB

Disgusted.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The first thing.... I sat at the table to eat and got a toothpick stuck in my foot. Looking around I noticed how dirty the carpet was... It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days.I told the front desk person and he didn't even offer me a clean room. Later that evening, I went to the bathroom and found personal hairs not mine on the toilet and hair on the floor and in the bathtub. That's when I decided to sleep in my sweat suit because I did not trust the cleanliness of the bed. This hotel may have potential but something needs to be done regarding management and housekeeping. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until I see proof that my concerns have been acknowledged and dealt with!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not a 5 star but ok for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel is located close to the airport and has a shuttle service.
The staff are always very polite and helpful . The rooms are very colourful but also comfortable as they are quite large. We like to stay here because of the convenience to the airport .