Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Very close to West Edmonton Mall, and easy to get out of the city afterwards.
Hotel was quite ordinary. Nothing stood out as being great, or as being poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel was close to where we needed to be. The pool was great fun for the kids. Great restaurant on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honestly - this is more of 3.0 STAR hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
- overrated - needs a remodel - lots of hotels around the area that are better choices. - wifi is slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Would stay there again, very clean and comfy. Friendly staff and close to west ed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel close to west ed mall

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would recommend this hotel to others. Will be staying here again next time I'm in edmonton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. It was a good, clean basic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MB

Road construction 24-7. Seriously?!?

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, non-smoking. Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Fitness facility was seriously lacking. I decided not to use it in fear that I would hurt myself.
Location: Very close to West Edmonton Mall. Lots of big box stores everywhere. Easy access to all parts of the city. Just stay off of Anthony Henday Drive!!!
As a Manitoban who is unfamiliar with Edmonton, I arrived very late after a very long one-day drive and subsequently spent two hours trying to find my way into the city in the dark, amidst a vast network of new road construction complete with next-to-no signage. Pylons are my new worst enemy. Random assortment of ever-changing speed limits, which most drivers seemed to ignore anyway. Eventually, a very kind citizen at a gas station offered to have me follow them to my hotel, which turned out to be halfway across the city, thirty minutes away. Thanks, Giovanni!!! And yes, I will be getting a new smart phone and data plan very soon. When I arrived, I was greeted at the counter by my first name. Clearly, at 11:59 p.m., I was the last one to check in that day, so I was easy to identify. My room was comfortable and I was exhausted. However, the last stop had to be the vendor across the street. Imagine, an entire refrigerated building housing more types of beer than I had ever seen in my life! And that's saying a lot. The next day, shopping was close, and I was able to navigate very well through the numbered system of streets and avenues. Last stop IKEA to buy a sofa bed for my son's new apartment. Overall, Edmonton is a very busy, very beautiful city with extremely friendly people. Well worth the effort to navigate over the Great Barrier Reef they call Anthony Henday Drive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sk

Posted Aug 24, 2016
As what you'd expect from a hotel, check in was good, check out was a little wait due to other customer not being able to pay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect for our family

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel location is convenient to shops and West Edmonton Mall. The staffs are helpful and friendly. Our room is clean and comfortable. The pool is clean. Overall we had a good experience and will stay there the next time we visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean easy to access, affordable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Just put a comfortable chair in the room
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
No comfortable chair to sit in room. This is my only complaint. Nice pool and hot tub. Room was spacious and sunny.