Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grimshaw

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach - Hardly!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Wee Book Inn
The staff made my stay worthwhile and I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Quick and friendly service. No problems at check in or check out. Water temperature in shower not very stable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: elevator repair
Location: Rogers arena is walking distance
Elevator wasn't working and I despise having to pay $15.00 for parking at a hotel; you are staying at. The staff are friendly the room was dated but clean. Maybe in a pinch I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep in your car!

Posted May 9, 2017
After we had made our reservation, we received an email from the hotel stating that the hotel was undergoing renovations and that the elevator would be out of service during our stay. We typically use the stairs so this did not concern us and we kept the reservation. On arrival, however, it was immediately apparent from the decor that the reno should have been done 30 years ago. The central air system was either not working or simply not up to the task. Outside temp was 25 Celsius but much worse in our room. We reset the thermostat to the lowest possible setting without any appreciable change. We left the hotel to check out a couple of shops and on our return our key card would not open the gate for the parkade despite numerous attempts. I attempted unsuccessfully to get the attention of the hotel staff in the lobby but finally had to get out of the car to get some assistance. On doing so my driver's side door contacted the key card reader, leaving a small dent in the door. Be advised, all covered parking at this hotel is reserved. Hotel guests must park on the upper, exposed levels. Your car will be smoking hot in the spring and summer, and you will be scraping ice and snow in the winter. In the evening we attended a concert, returning shortly before midnight. In a laughable attempt to reduce the temperature in the hotel, staff had placed one floor fan on each level of the hotel. Needless to say, our room was still too hot to sleep comfortably. Terrible hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 8, 2017
We just needed one night stay to attend a wedding downtown. The hotel needs to be updated. Elevator was broken which we knew about one day before our cancellation deadline and there was no air conditioning in the room after we walked up 5 flights of stairs. After seeing the condition of the hotel I was wondering why I paid "so much". The hotel should have been discounted because of the condition. I wouldn't complain if I knew I paid a cheap rate. For the one night we could deal with it but I wouldn't stay here again.In the future, I would pay the extra $20 or however much more to stay somewhere else for the better quality.The staff was fine and friendly, they brought a fan for the room. It's not their fault, the owners need to invest in upgrades. Downtown Edmonton is changing for the better and the Days Inn should follow suit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McPherson, NT

Hotel was right downtown, which I wanted.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location was downtown Edmonton and that was what I wanted.
Cons: Fix the elevator and a place to eat right at the hotel.
Location: The Boston Pizza was close, and I did visit there for something to eat.
Hotel was okay, although the elevator was not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and under construction

Posted May 7, 2017
No elevators, no restaurant and our floor had people running in and out of rooms and yelling in the hallway until 4 am. Not a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Room was quiet and very clean as well as comfortable. Good convenient area close to Tim Hortons and the Corona LRT station. It would be nice to have a small fridge in the room. Also the elevator was down during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: signage in car park
Good value for money. Clean and quiet. The lights that shine on the hotel outside make the rooms a bit too bright at night but that wouldn't bother everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

You Pay For What You Get

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The Days Inn is a fine hotel if you are not overly bothered about aesthetics. It's clean, but in desperate need of a renovation. Thankfully the elevator was undergoing that when I was there, because that was one of the sketchiest elevators I've ever been in, and I've been in quite a few across Europe. The bed was a bit on the hard side, and by that I don;t mean firm. I like a firm mattress, but this was just plain unforgiving. The TV picture was grainy, there was no desk, and the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling. The WiFi speed was respectable, though, and the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. In the end, you pay for what you get. If you are fine with 3-star hotels, then the Days Inn is a nice, economical downtown hotel.