Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is a hidden gem. Maybe overlooked because of the location (right downtown Edmonton) but I found it so nice to be able to walk to a restaurant without having to cross 6 lanes of traffic. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on and the linens were so soft. Please update your in room coffee, I'd like to see K-Cups or 1 cup Brewers. That would have made it a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room.
Cons: The room was a tab bit chilly at night.
I had a lovely time at this hotel. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinton, Alberta

Best bang for your buck in downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, affordable, clean spacious rooms
Cons: Elevator, fridges to each room
Location: Grocery store walking distance. Variety of eating options.
If you need to stay downtown and are on a budget then this hotel may be your choice. Affordable. Rooms are large and clean. Location is great! Only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from Save-on-foods. Many restaurants within minutes. Ancient elevator appears to be decades old and probably the slowest i've ever seen. I called prior to ask about fridges. I was told they are not in all rooms but I shouldn't have a problem getting one (delivered to room). What they didn't tell until check in is that they cost $10 per day. If they would have told me that I would have just brought my own portable mobicool. Other than that great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good, older hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Only complaint is we couldn't get the Wifi to work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, quiet. Central to everything in downtown Edmonton.
Cons: Hotel features possibly the world's slowest elevator, servicing only five floors. Find and use the stairs!
Clean, tidy, quiet. Central to everything in downtown Edmonton. Hotel features possibly the world's slowest elevator, servicing only five floors. Find and use the stairs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Zentrale Lage - Down Town - öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good Value, close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, and on budget.
Location: Need to do something with the WIFI. No point in offering it if it doesn't work. And fix the elevator, it's old and hardly works.
Friendly staff, clean, modern renovated room. Very helpful. Hotel internet doesn't work well - bring a good data plan. Elevator is not the greatest, stairs are quicker if you're able.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Day's Inn Downtown Edmonton, AB.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It is an economic hotel in a reasonably central but not overly busy location.
Cons: It would be nice to have a working desk in the room and the hotel elevator can be sped up a little.
Location: It's less than a block from bus and LRT; restaurants, fast foods, and bars are nearby.
Overall, it is a nice and quiet hotel with good clean rooms. The beds are comfortable; the bathroom is clean with all complimentary toiletries. The room is very comfortable and relaxing. Hotel staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, SK

Great central location, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and comfy. The building is definitely older but maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel in Downtown Edmonton.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close proximity to downtown.
Cons: One very slow elevator. Using parkade stairs is much faster. Checking in requires new arrivals to block the parking garage entrance
Quiet hotel, off of main streets within walking distance of Jasper Ave, Legislature building and Downtown. The rooms are clean and comfortable, a great value compared to other hotels in the area.