Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right next to Old Strathcona.

Posted May 23, 2017
Got a good rate in town...decided to try it out. The place is quite old and our room was pretty dated. It was clean enough and the staff were great. Just be aware that this area is a liitle depressed if you will, with many homeless etc roaming around. Had no problem...was just there. Ask to stay near the main entrance as the West side has an alley next to it with many people walking around. Also loud garbage pick up at 3 am on that side sucked. Otherwise...good budget, good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAD

Excellent Breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017
not happy about the room location we're closed to the stairs and parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff were bland not overly friendly but not rude either. Felt they were just doing their job attitude. Rooms were perfect. Hotel had a group of school kids so that was loud and irratating for work night at 10pm having my door banged on and the hallways shouting etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Nice hotel close to U of A Hospital

Posted May 17, 2017
Would stay here again. Very easy to get to and hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on a budget

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a nice place to stay if you're not going to be in the city too long. Could be a bit cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Dirty hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We had to pick up bottle caps and wipe down the jaccuzi tub do to dirt lines.pillows on bed where crusty we went and got some of are own
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
The location was great. Staff was friendly and professional. Good parking. Quiet room. The hotel was easy to find. There were many restaurants and stores nearby to fill all of my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great for our business trip

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Air quality in hotel. Has been too dry overnight
Our stays have been great. Location provides with easy access to what we want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to South Common and U of A

Posted May 14, 2017
Good stay again. Squeaky King Bed in RM 102 moved us to another. No problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Days Inn South. The room was nice and clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free contenatial breakfast was more than we have ever had.