Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no pool.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The pool was closed while I was there, but it may be permanent. Staff was busy when I checked in and checked out so there was a delay. Overall a nice place. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very kind & helpful staff here. A great room & excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great choice

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Super clean and comfortable with friendly staff! I would recommend it to others looking for affordable accommodation with decent amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Deborah , Hotel Management
Dear Tina, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us! Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy no sleep

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Feel disappointed to ask for a quiet room and felt like I got no accommodation. I stayed up hearing traffic, doors slamming, people in the halls until 1:00am ish. Wouldn't stay here again. One restless sleep just ruins all hope for a second time. I don't like how staff just say sorry in the morning. And that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
-quiet and clean hotel -good selection for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for giving us a good rating, I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast & I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Beunswick

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean. Very friendly staff
Location: Thought it was great
We were waited on immediately ...up graded our room without asking..room was spacious , clean, breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I am so happy to hear you were taken care of immediately and surprised with a upgraded room! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as the holidays! Happy New Year! Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, large room
Cons: put a little effort into the 2nd and 3rd days. You didn't even make the bed the 3rd day. What's that about?
Location: visit my kids
This is a nice hotel. We'll stay here again. Large clean room, comfy bed. Except, there was hair in the shower when I first got there and it was still there 3 days later. On our 2nd and 3rd days they do as little as possible when making up the room, funny they charge the same for the 2nd and 3rd days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am sorry to hear the housekeeping was not up to standards. Please reach out to me directly at dschlichter@d3h.ca if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. Thank you! Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A place to stay the makes business travel a pleasu

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Conveniently located near the U if A, but also major throughfares, this hotel provides a seamless travel experience: generously appointed rooms, an excellent breakfast experience, caring and helpful staff, clean, comfortable surroundings, and at a reasonable price. Will be my first choice whenever I am back in Edmonton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Dear Ulana, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel! Sincerely, Deborah Schlichter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warman

Good Location to venue

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Locaton
Cons: The hotel needs a face lift
Location: Good Shopping and eating spots
Some aspects of the hotel could use some updating, but overall a god place to stay