Ratings based on 2,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: this hotel needs to be updated
Location: perfect location
The hotel is getting old, our room was nice enough but there were stains on the rug along with what looked like cigarette burns. The TV was small and probably 30 years old. The lamps beside the bed didn't work neither did the air conditioning. The hotel staff were very nice and we do like staying downtown Edmonton. We have stayed at this hotel twice but from now on we will look at different options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Walking distance to Taste of Edmonton. Great place to stay downtown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norman wells, nwt

Good location and comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had great service by the staff and easy location for shopping. The staff were friendly and patience with us. Offer additional services for a better stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has a mall!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I didn't like is the traffic because there's a lot of blocked road going to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly as advertised. Convenient location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great stay. Would stay there again. Exactly as advertised. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

In Desperate Need of the Update it's Getting

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The Delta is in desperate need of the upgrade its getting. The tub in my room was yellow and the drain stopper was not even attached, just siting in the train. I was also supposed to get a city view room but got a mall view but by the time I noticed I was so exhausted I just wanted to go to bed - around 11:30 there was loud yelling and hollering in the mall which woke me up - which is why I wanted a city view room. Lesson learned - I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Got into town late and checked in at 2:30 AM. Lady at the front desk was kind and gave us a complimentary late checkout time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate hotel in downtown.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: The front entrance is not as prominent as it could be.
Location: Downtown and located inside a shopping mall.
Overall pleasant experience. The construction in the area makes it slightly difficult to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Self get away

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Stayed in the spa tub room. For the price I should of stayed in a nicer hotel. Hotel need renos. Old rooms plugs for sink and spa tub leak. Not worth staying over priced and old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Tejas , Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Delta Edmonton Centre Suite Hotel. It is with your feedback that we are able to celebrate our achievements and identify areas of focus. We understand your concern and we are happy to share with you that our property is listed for renovations soon. Upon completion our rooms and spaces will provide some of the most modern designed and tech-enabled areas available. Your feedback is valuable to us as it provides us the opportunity to address your specific concerns and progressively work to exceed your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Best Wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from home...Fort McMurray.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We were changed room twice upon arrival...disappointing!