Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Rogers Place

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as we had game tickets and medical appts. Would very much have appreciated a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was good. We got upgraded, which was nice to have a two room suite with kids. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: With location, location, location, comes cost.
We went to a concert at Rogers Place, which is about a block away from the hotel. The central location is a plus, although, because you are downtown, parking is expensive. We valet parked, as it was convenient and not much more than the overnight parking rate. The staff were friendly and attentive, and even went that extra mile when I forgot my phone in my truck. The room was clean and well appointed, although the window into the hallway is a bit of an odd configuration. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing Attention to Detail

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Location is great for restaurants and the new arena
The hotel entrance, etc. is a little odd as you are in a mall and the hotel feels much more like a convention centre than nice hotel. The only room we could get was a suite (not cheap). There was only one cup for coffee and I struggled getting product out of the weird conditioner and shampoo bottles. Not worth what we had to spend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Too hot to sleep.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Overall update
Location: Mall and Ice district.
The room was so hot I could not sleep.The hall way was very warm and easy to tell the air temp was to high from early in the day. I had to tell the staff where the transition was between hot air vents in the hall and cold air vents. the next day maintenance went " on the roof" and fixed the problem, but the temp did not come down till the end of my stay ( total 2 days). The hotel is out dated. Its ok to stay for location , but there are better options for price. When they renovate it will be a great location for the ice district. Till then look around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect Location for Events at Rogers Place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed here over night to see Garth Brooks and it was the perfect location. Roughly a block to Rogers Place it was clean and attached to a mall with a couple of restaurants and shops. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. It was the perfect place for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for a concert at Rogers Place. It was right across the street from it. We booked an extra night to go out in Edmonton. We never had to drive anywhere the whole weekend. The location was close to everything! Shopping, great food, an amazing bar (Denizens) The gentleman, Carlo, that checked us in was extremely pleasant and upgraded our room. He remembered us the whole weekend and was extremely friendly! I would definitely stay at this hotel again, what a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Downtown Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The Delta Centre is an excellent hotel. The parking is easy, great and friendly service, right in the heart of downtown. Our room was newly renovated and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location to Rogers Place.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The friendliest check in EVER!!! The staff were helpful. The restaurant was delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had an overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff. Jenny in the hotel restaurant made our breakfast dinning experience memorable.
Cons: The Weather :)
Location: Rogers Center, Shopping, Restaurants, Entertainment and nightlife all within walking distance.
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown Edmonton at an affordable rate the Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites is a great choice. Room was quiet and comfortable, the staff was friendly and quick to respond to a request for additional towels. You want to see a movie, do some shopping or get a drink at the pub? You never have to leave the building and if you want to go see a hockey game, nightlife, view the river valley? You are only steps away from your hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Calan H, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Hotels Edmonton Centre Suites through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Calan H. Assistant Front Office Manager