Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota. Edmonton

FAMILY CHRISTMAS 2016

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Lucila & staff
Cons: Pool temperature, If you dont swimm you will be cold
Location: South Edmonton location, Cineplex & South Gate Mall close,
One great week with my kid. All was perfect The best: Lucila and hotel staff They are pending about you all time Remarkable: Restaurant room service 24 hours & food This services is not available in all hotels for this price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Benoit F, Hotel Management
Dear JohnG007, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review with us from your recent stay at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Furthermore, your kind words will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during any future travel to the Edmonton area! Benoit F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to many amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great room and extremely clean. I would recommend this to anyone that wishes to be near a main road to continue on with your trip and or to meet with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Benoit F, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review with us from your recent stay at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Furthermore, your kind words will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during any future travel to the Edmonton area! Benoit F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Nice Hotel with good access to major roads.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Older hotel but well kept & staff very friendly. Good access to major roads & to airport. Restaurant in the hotel very nice & had good food. Some road noise in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GP

Nice hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
No complaints! Room was clean, food was good, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt, AB

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The check in and check out was streamlined and I felt cared for. Bathroom well stocked with towels, etc. Beds very comfortable. WiFi easy to connect.
Cons: There was no fan in the bathroom (as far as I could tell)
Location: Situation is excellent for any business or visiting on the South side of Edmonton. Great for access to University, Whyte Ave, as well as Sth Common.
The Delta Hotel is not the newest but has been well cared for. The front desk staff know and express what "hospitality" is all about. They are very focused on their guests, and are very thorough and helpful. We didn't make it to the restaurant, but have heard since that it is very good as well. I have expressed my satisfaction with Delta to several friends already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Joy I./Duty Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. For any further assistance or concerns please feel free to contact me directly, I would be grateful to assist you anytime. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Wonderful place to stay! Great deal!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff were super friendly and professional. I thought the free bottles of water in our room and in departure was a nice little touch.
Cons: Only downside was the road noise.
Location: Great location. Southgate is a great mall, hotel is central to hit up south Edmonton common and west Edmonton mall.
Was a great hotel! Staff were amazing room was nice and clean, was a great price with a great breakfast buffet included in our price. Only down side was lots of road noise so just as for a back of hotel room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Joy I./Duty Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations despite of the inconvenience due to road noise. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. For any further assistance or concerns please feel free to contact me directly, I would be grateful to assist you anytime. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Airport, friendly personal treatment

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff and above average pool and jacuzzi
Location: Good dining options in the district, 10 minutes from city centre, 10 minutes from large and diverse shopping, 10 minutes from international airport
Resonable rates, excellent food and buffets, exceptional response to requests and personal requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Joy I./ Duty Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was great - staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Joy I./Duty Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Efficient check-in process, friendly staff, good location, large rooms, modern bathrooms, comfortable bed, easy access by car and lots of parking - surface and underground. Room service food was quite good - only improvement would be a selection of movies to rent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Needs improvements

Posted Sep 6, 2016
No enough towels in the room Sink was blocked The toilet wouldnt flash down well No microwave in the room No toothpaste