Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was really clean and the bed was really comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grande prairie

Awesome service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The checkin staff were awesome. They let my 6 year old check in for us and gave him a colouring book upon checkin. We ate at the restaurant and the food and service was great. We went back to the room and the lady that checked us in had sent a note and a plate of cookies up for my son appreciating our business. Very classy service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal

Really easy to find. Great location outside of DT.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff here is wonderful. I will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but cold room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Our room didn't have heat for the first night (and it seemed that there was a draft throughout the entire hotel). An engineer was sent to our room to repair this. When we got back to our room, a space heater was left. At about 10pm, the lobby called to check on the room comfort. Upon hearing that a space heater was left, they sent the engineer back, who said that everything should be fine. We used the space heater to keep warm for the other two nights of our stay. To apologize, the lobby sent a box of (four) chocolates. Nice, but doesn't make up for a very cold first night. It would have been nice to have the first night reimbursed or heavily discounted. We have stayed here multiple times in the past, but we were quite disappointed this time and will likely take our business elsewhere should we return to Edmonton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Joy I. /Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we extremely fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the inconvenience you experience on your recent stay. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the management and maintenance team in order to prevent for this on happening in the future. We hope you give us another chance to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, but i dont like the parking. Management should improve or renovate their parking. Otherwise the whole stay is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre. As our valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We also apologize if the parking may had cause some inconvenience to you on your recent stay but please rest assured that the concern you have mentioned will definitely be passing along to our management team for future renovations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Complimentary Breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonably priced
Cons: Better communication so that each guest doesn't receive different information
Location: Shopping, restaurants, liquor stores etc. so many things available within walking distance
We sat down and then left as complimentary breakfast was no longer available; ended up going to IHOP and spending $150 including tip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future and improve our communications. As our valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Edmonton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AB 2 easy to get around, 15-20 min to mal

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Awesome service and hospitality. Staff was very helpful and hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in south Edmonton

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and rooms.
Location: Close to South Edmonton Commons shopping area.
I've stayed at this hotel several times pre and post flights. Its location in south Edmonton is an ideal place that is close to some shopping, movie theatres and restaurants. Its also an easy drive to and from the airport. Staff have always been welcoming and friendly. Rooms are always clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Joy I. /Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a great hotel if you need to sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The facilities were nice
Cons: I don't think you can fix the noise/sound problem
Check in was fast & professional, room was very nice, however because of the location it was impossible to sleep. The noise was like nothing I have experienced in all of my years of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. I'm disappointed to learn that we fell short on exceeding your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team and will be used as a guide to improve our hotel operations. For any future reservation I recommend to inform the reservations department that you would prefer to be on the north facing rooms as the West Tower are typically quieter as they are exposed to less outdoor noise pollution. Thank you for staying at the Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Edmonton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Nice hotel and staff that really take care of you.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff at this hotel are absolutely superb and do everything possible to make sure you are well taken care of. The hotel allows easy access to everything we could want to do. We have stayed here often and have not been disappointed. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Joy I./Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a time to share your experience with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience and one of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasure for having you as our guest and I am glad to learn that the team is consistently providing such outstanding service. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Edmonton!