Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on West end

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Stayed here for conference in this hotel. Very nice, excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel. They gave me an upgrade to a king suite which was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for West Edmonton Park

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Was very clean and smelt great and great cookies!! Will definitely be returnIng
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience has slowly declined. Not good for pets.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness, hallway cleanliness
Place was top-notch when first started staying for business few years back. But personal visits lately don't seem to be as good. Latest visit, we received weird looks from cleaning staff when bringing dog into room, on more than one occasion during our stay. There was what looked like one of the token cookies they give you half eaten on the floor just outside the elevator. The chunk of cookie disappeared quite quickly, but the big crumbs remained the duration of our 3 day stay. Was surprised no one grabbed a vacuum. Our dog was drawn to the mess every time we took her out. Seemed like we were accused of trying to sneak our dog in, to not have to pay the fee. We wrote in the special instructions, that we were bringing a dog on Expedia. We didn't think we would have to remind staff we had one. When we checked out, they asked if they could do anything better. We mentioned the dog situation, and their response was we need to let them know regardless, since "we don't always get instructions off Expedia". At that moment, we knew we wouldn't be coming back. Our previous visit to Edmonton, we stayed at Homes2Suite. They seem to receive the special instructions off of Expedia without issue, and staff seem more friendly and accommodating. Only reason we decided to stay at the DoubleTree was the king bed, whereas Homes2Suites seems to only have queen beds in their pet friendly rooms. Oh well, we will make the queen beds work going forward for future stays in Edmonton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

At SONIC BOOM and needed a Hilton Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The weather was terrible BUT being able to come "home" to a comfortable and friendly place made the weekend and A+ ADVENTURE. Thank you Double Tree staff for making our stay, feel like home ❤
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Great Staff and always clean.
Great staff, room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is close to the West Edmonton Mall and Space and Science center. Restaurants are really close by the hotel. Great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to west Ed mall

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location, pool is nice
Location: West Ed, easy access out of town. Mayfield dinner theatre
We have stayed here many times as its easy to get to but there are many more hotels popping up around that area. I questioned the hotel staff(again) why expedia booking don't qualify for Hilton points and get the same standard answer... ok fine so we didn't pay you directly but are you telling me you don't get your money from expedia? This truly is the reason I often don't book Hilton(my husband booked this one) with expedia and its rare anymore I book our stays with out using expedia. Other hotel chains still let us use our reward card even if we book with expedia. It may not seem like a big deal but we some times stay in hotels 5-12 days a month between work, personal and sports for our kids so it adds up and makes a big difference. Also when we book our company party some times booking 17 rooms and Hilton will only let us get rewards for 2 rooms?? Again your still getting your money... we pay we should get the points just my thoughts......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Great stopover before heading to Jasper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel and friendly staff, check in was gery fast and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good family hotel, with 24 hour pool. Staff a bit snotty because I booked on Expedia and didn't like it that we ordered pizza to be delivered. Would have preferred us to order room service from the attached restaurant.