Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very respectful and helpful

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Overall, it was good service. Good staff and clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

inexpensive south central edmonton location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
friendly hotel staff, we arrived late and left early. just needed a place to sleep. this worked for us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room smelt terrible, so much for a non smoking room. Train yard 30 yards from the hotel. It has obviously recently been changed from a motel to a hotel with the addition of an outer wall creating an enclosed hallway. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: The room hair dryer was not working. Needed to check before check-in
It was a good place to sleep. comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room with good service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the bathroom, there was no mirror in the bathroom and the mirror which was outside above the sink was not in the front but was on the left side so getting ready was a challenge. I got a sore back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Spend your money and time elsewhere.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quick access to #2 highway.
Cons: Condition of room was unacceptable. Staff could be reminded that they are in the service industry and be more helpful to guests.
Location: On #2 highway. Shopping nearby.
Check in clerk was inattentive and disinterested. Chairs in room were stained and dirty, window below air conditioner was water stained and damaged, bathroom had cracked wall and mold along the tiles. Supplied coffee maker was filthy. Staff were unapologetic about condition of room and offered to resolutions. Twenty four hour train tracks run along backside of building, making sleep almost impossible. Not hotel's fault, but something to consider when booking this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very comfy bed but still needs some upgrading!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. Bed was super comfortable.
Cons: The room was hot. The thermostat was off & we couldn't figure out how cool off the room. We couldn't reach the air conditioner as it was up too high.
Location: Great location. Close to everything and only 20 minutes to Rogers Place.
Check-in was quick & easy. Room was spacious and had both a fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfy & room was quiet. we did not hear anything from the train transfer station directly behind us! There was signs of renos happening with drywall patches around the room, so knew it was being updated. The bathroom, however, could use some updating and new paint!
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2017
People coming and going overnight Train track behind hotel ,busy during early hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect for our Visit to Edmonton

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: Very close to Whitemud.
We were visiting our family and grandchildren needed a place to relax and sleep. Didn't know what to expect but when I went to the room I returned with a thumbs up to my wife. The facility covered all our needs, fridge, microwave, beds and a small breakfast. It was clean and the staff always asked if there was anything we needed. Enjoyed our time there will stay again. LB
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Front Desk Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.