Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty,

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Never would I ever stay there and because of that one experience will not stay at any Econo Lodge!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

No frills - but a great deal

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It's clearly an older hotel, but the room was clean, and everything worked.
Cons: A working ice machine, vending machines that actually had stuff in them and worked. A bigger TV would have been nice, but really who cares.
Location: Convenient location on Gateway Blvd and close to all the shopping south of Whitemud in the Calgary Trail area. Also a nifty ice cream next door.
This isn't the Mac or the Westin - but if all you need is a comfortable room to spend the night, this Econolodge delivers. It ain't fancy, but it was clean, comfortable, the A/C and wi-fi worked well, all for under $100. Only complaint is the one ice maker was on the fritz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy south Central Edmonton location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location. On the tracks, but did not keep us from sleeping. Bathroom shower tile needed re doing. They are in the process of redoing the hotel, and are doing well. Free breakfast included waffles to make yourself.... A favorite of my kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good value, close to amenities. Was what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quiet hotel near plaza

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet area (despite the train tracks outside) besides when the AC was on. Free WiFi. Close drive to South Edmonton Common.
Cons: It would have been nice if there was a sink inside the bathroom.
Location: South Edmonton Common. A few restaurants. Ice cream truck right outside.
The room was clean and organized. There is free breakfast from 7-10am. The reception staff were very friendly and courteous. There were many restaurants nearby. Microwave and refrigerator provided in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Beds were comfortable & clean. Room was clean & quiet. Bathroom was aged, but room was fine for price with nothing unexpected. Breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not bad

Posted May 20, 2016
I would recommend to those who are looking for cheap stays, not luxury.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy all night with th train every 5 minutes. Laundry was not shut off all night despite repeated requests. It was a terrible experience. Better pay a little bit more and stay at a good place.
2 out of 5
by JOHN from Phoenix

Underwhelmed

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to sleep with late night trains roaring past, only a few yards behind the building. The Kleenex box was completely empty when I walked in. Other supplies were adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was a very enjoyable experience

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: location was excellent close to bus stops
the staff were so very friendly and helpful.. the breakfast was very good and plentiful coffee was great the location was close to bus stops the rooms were clean the beds were very comfortable