Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: the room was much lower than we expected for a Marriott hotel. Parking was terrible...they need dedicated parking for hotel guests
The services was excellent both at the front desk and in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Close to west Edmonton mall

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Got room big time on sale from Expedia, always a nice place to stay lots of parking, clean rooms great buffet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Don't stay hear if you have eardrums or tastebuds

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing above
Location: Edmonton
We ordered the buffet, which 1st had 16 or 18 (not sure) as it's price. Then there were specials listed on the menu. It didn't say you could not get just the smorg, and not the special. We ended up with what we figured was just a roast beef, it certainly could not have been time rig, when we tried cutting it with the steak knives it proceeded to slide off the plate, it could not be cut it was that tough. The only thing that had any taste was the macaroni salad the the beef stew. Deserts were fine, but who has a chocolate fountain with no strawberries? Th bill was twice what we expected the wait staff never came to ask about our meal ( probably knew the answer) they never did remove my plate with discarded food, butter container etc. Worst place to get a meal. Music at concert was way to loud for a small venue. The room which was booked with 2 people registered, we find 1 reg coffee and 1 decafe, We tried making a 2nd cup from the same pod and mixing the two cups together, gross beyond words, and you get 2 creamers, there was tea as well, you had to decide who wanted creamer, and if they would use it for either the 1 coffee or tea. There were no extra pillow or blankets tucked away for use. Thumbs down
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback regarding the buffet. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Will share your feedback with the concerned departments so that we can improve on your feedback. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is too far and too full for guest parking.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: not my problem
Bad experience we walk to far to get to hotel from the parking lot and drove around for 30 minutes looking for parking space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Stayed at the hotel to attend an event at The Venue. Superb location and restaurant options and the bed was incredibly comfortable. And the room was spotless!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only there one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't live up to 4 star rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016
would recommend the hotel to others , staff are very friendly and very helpful. Restaurant also very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Relaxing, quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were awesome, the delicious meals in the dining room. Beds were so comfortable. It was so quiet considering there was a casino there.
Cons: They need queen size beds not doubles.
Location: It was a lot of driving to get to the shopping. It was fast thank goodness for the Anthony Henry freeway. There was a Costco across the road.
First time staying here, heard from family members that it was beautiful so I wanted to check it out. Everyone was so accommodating, awesome view of the city skyline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Poor food facilities. Dinner at the buffet was overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice and comfortable place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We went to Edmonton to just get some rest away from Calgary. This was an excellent place for a retreat with the family. West Edmonton mall is only 8 minutes away. Overall very nice and pleasant experience