Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pool was a perfect temperature. We had supper and breakfast at the lounge. Very good and reasonably priced.
Location: Costco right across the street.
Attended Pam Tillis and Lori Morgan concert. Great venue for concert. Very convenient to stay in the same building. Very nice staff at checkin. Rooms were clean. Nice to see so many people around enjoying themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, great shower pressure, friendly staff
Cons: Environmental support should look more closely at things like stained carpet and cleaning the walls to eliminate unsettling sights.
Location: There is a casino attached to the hotel. If you have a vehicle, West Edmonton Mall is a short distance away with great food and shopping.
Generally a nice stay. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had very nice pressure, the two things that are most important to me in a hotel. All of the staff were very friendly except the man that checked me out when leaving, he pretty much just gave me my receipt without even a 'Have a nice day'. I only had a few disappointment. I had asked for no feather pillows and had four when I got there, asked for a higher floor-and was on the 3rd, there was a large stain on the carpet right at the entrance that I hope was red wine and not blood, and there was some dried droplets on the wall (hopefully just from an innocuous liquid)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacombe, AB

Great concert and fun experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent
Location: Lots to do
My birthday party held at Hotel, was wonderful. Enjoyed the concert, loved the atmosphere and tried to secure a sound future in your casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

great for get together - easy access

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: helpful staff - restaurants on location
Cons: some areas smelled of smoke
Location: did not have time to explore area
meeting place for reunion with classmates so enjoyed the casino and restaurants on location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very good service all around with excellent restaurants and casino, close to shopping mall, should have public transit for those that don't have vehicle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray canada

It's okay I guess.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Definitely not as nice as I thought it would be. The buffet was terrible. Actually the food in the Tap restaurant was mediocre at best. Service was good though. All in all not really impressed and probably won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to West Edmonton Mall

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, decent room service. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Condition a pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Since this facility has been around for awhile, we thought that some wear and tear would be evident. However our room was in excellent condition, the floor was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Numerous options for eating on site was a bonus as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Always a great stay at the Marriott. Bed and room are very cosy. Fridge is helpful and they have a great area for gambling, breakfast, dinner. etc....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff very good. Everything was excellent. Food delicious. Room spacious and quiet. Would stay there again.