Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Attention to detail is missing, and I am not talking little details. At check in the girl wrote down the wrong room which caused me not to get into my room. At check out the girl tells me she is doing something else and I would need to wait.... ummm ok. Rooms are not very sound proof. Only reason I ever stay here is because of a conference being held there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good people great place and very enjoyable, they make the effort so your stay is memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Was a great evening all around! Definitely will be doing it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Good hotel but....

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good hotel, would be great except - being on native reserve land they allow smoking in half of the casino. Being a non smoker and having a wife that is allergic to it having a room that is half smoking and half non smoking is like having a swimming pool that is half pooping and half non pooping it’s all the same air (water in my pool comparison) It’s 2017 almost 18 why is there a need for smoking areas. So gross I guess there is a demand for it but it might keep us away next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert SK

It was nice and the casino was nice also.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
We usually stay at the Doubletreee at the Mayfield since we go to the theatre.. There was no room and decided to stay at this place because the price was right and we played at the casino and won $600.00. The place was clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Great place to meet up with friends!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the room, the restaurants and of course the Casino!
Cons: Edmonton weather! Ha ha
I was surprising some friends that were celebrating a birthday, all of us from out of town. The place was perfect for enjoying food, friendship and fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peace River, AB

The whole package at one spot !

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mariott. Modern, clean, great staff and entertainment and casino only a short Distance ( inside) away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pool was a perfect temperature. We had supper and breakfast at the lounge. Very good and reasonably priced.
Location: Costco right across the street.
Attended Pam Tillis and Lori Morgan concert. Great venue for concert. Very convenient to stay in the same building. Very nice staff at checkin. Rooms were clean. Nice to see so many people around enjoying themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, great shower pressure, friendly staff
Cons: Environmental support should look more closely at things like stained carpet and cleaning the walls to eliminate unsettling sights.
Location: There is a casino attached to the hotel. If you have a vehicle, West Edmonton Mall is a short distance away with great food and shopping.
Generally a nice stay. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had very nice pressure, the two things that are most important to me in a hotel. All of the staff were very friendly except the man that checked me out when leaving, he pretty much just gave me my receipt without even a 'Have a nice day'. I only had a few disappointment. I had asked for no feather pillows and had four when I got there, asked for a higher floor-and was on the 3rd, there was a large stain on the carpet right at the entrance that I hope was red wine and not blood, and there was some dried droplets on the wall (hopefully just from an innocuous liquid)