Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Mc Murray

Nice hotel Close to airport and park and fly

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very good location to the airport. Has a very nice buffet. And close to Leduc if other amenities needed. I would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitecourt

Nice to see no carpet in the room. Smart finally

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Location is great if you are flight out at the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Tracy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Building itself
Location: near airport.
excellent staff, comfortable room. building looking older needs update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
There was a flood at the hotel. The hotel stuff wasn't helpful or accommodate the guest regarding their stay when they were out side waiting . They weren't organized. A lot of people checked out . The shower wasn't working well. The food was expensive and didn't taste good. They charged a lot on top of the bill with out telling the customer . Overall it was a bad experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great spot if you are travelling. We had an early flight out of Edmonton the next am. We dropped our rental car off the night before. They have a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport which was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our 24 hour, complimentary shuttle offers a great deal of value to travellers, I am glad you took advantage. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel close to our destination

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was a good hotel for a decent price. close to the family event we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Comfortable stay in clean, friendly environment. Front desk staff were professional and accommodating. Very accessible location from all directions whether you need the airport or have business in Nisku/Leduc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It sounds like we hit all the bases for you, thanks for the great review. Let us know if there is ever anything you think we could do better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect overnighter

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect before a flight. Simple, clean room. All that is needed. Quick commute to airport. I wish parking was included like it used to be. Coffee in room, not sure if there was a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Royal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Classy

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Close to airport. Well maintained. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Great staff. Room service is quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Wow, five out of five, thank you so much for the great rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport, the room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Downtown Edmonton is about 30 minutes away.
My flight came in at 1am and I didn't want to have to travel all the way in to Edmonton so I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and there was a free shuttle. The room was comfortable and the staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review,a nd thank you for choosing the Royal!