Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Location: Close to West Edmonton Mall
I found the bed to be too soft, overall this was a very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Nice hotel for the area

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Close to West Edmonton mall. Nicest one I've stayed at in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Decent hotel. Close to West Edmonton Mall. Friendly staff. Comfortable mattresses and pillows. However the blankets seemed a little thin. The in-room movies were not working (wanted to rent a movie for the kids), but the staff were very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of the hotel and for choosing The Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slave Lake

Good location, sheets had not been washed

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Sheets had not been washed nor had the tub. I liked the location and pay per view movies but because I know the sheets and tub had not been washed, we won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the condition of the tub and bedding. This is not the level of service we have set for ourselves and I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for training and follow up with our staff. I do wish you had informed us while you were here so that we could have corrected the matter to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing The Executive Royal Hotel and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future where we will strive to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Great Hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to any kind of store I wanted, big rooms, comfortable. great food.
Location: It was close to many restaurants, gas stations.
The hotel was Great. It was clean, comfortable and the food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Please come back for another visit soon and thank you for choosing The Executive Royal Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location to shopping. and also to the fr

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent to shopping and also to the major freeways.
Location: Minutes from a a mega shopping mall.
Great check in and very comfortable room with a view and away from the high traffic road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and for pointing out some of the advantages of our location. See you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

good staff, clean rooms,

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: modern, clean
Cons: herbal tea in the room
Location: Easy to find and close to other amenities and main traffic routes.
We were in Edmonton for a concert and just needed a one night stop. Good location and a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please let the front desk staff know if there is a specific type of tea you are looking for and they will do their best to find it for you. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Central Alberta

Overnight

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Service was good
Cons: TV program access
Location: West Edmonton Mall and Misericordia Hospital
Had to stay overnight on a Monday night. Room was quiet. Asked the desk to arrange a taxi for 7:10am. Taxi pulled up at 7:05. The early morning deskman phoned to make sure the taxi was coming and told them I was in the lobby at 7;00am. My wife wanted more blankets for the bed when we entered our room.. She asked on the way out of the hotel and within a few minutes two thick blankets arrived at our door. The only problem I encountered was the TV menu system was not easily scrolled through. You had to go page to page and to change channels you had to go back to square one and page through again. The channel listing had no description of the programs being offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel. We strive to provide the very best customer service we can and I am pleased your acknowledged our efforts. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly it's super close to west Edmonton mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
It's great that the mall is so close isn't it. We are very proud of our housekeeping and the rest of our staff. Please come back for a visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The room was quite clean, bed was very comfy and room seemed to be updated recently. Great job! We'll be back and will recommend your hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
We really appreciate it when our staff are recognized for their efforts. Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.