Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Just not for me

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We came, we stayed, we left. My husband called it FUNCTIONAL. The halls are long concrete, the floors in the room are laminate showing all dust and fluff, the bathroom tub was wonderful, the back secure door doesn't need a key, it's broken. It just wasn't for me a little too old, a little to institutional a little dry and drab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
okay room, good bed. i had used the hotel several times in past. good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your patronage. Please come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to WEM.

Posted May 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable, a few minor flaws but but otherwise good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Please let us know when you notice something and we will take corrective measures. Please come back soon for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was what I needed for my very short stay. Not easy to find a pet friendly hotel at a reasonable price. It was under 10 minutes to get to West Edmonton Mall by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting. We love pets and hope to see you back on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Expected more

Posted May 8, 2017
When I was reviewing the hotel online it presented better. When I arrived our hotel room had no thermostat to control the air conditioner or heat and the window did not open. The remote did not work but they were able to change it out within a reasonable time. You could hear doors open and close from the hallway, the sound proofing was poor. I would not choose to stay here again it is too basic of a hotel for the price you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. Our rates are competitive with other hotels in our area that offer similar amenities. Prices vary depending on the date and we offer many specials. We hope to have another opportunity to change your opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice clean quiet motel

Posted May 2, 2017
Large room. Very clean. Quiet room and close to shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Please come back for a visit soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniente location for my needs, room lacking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room wasn't the cleanest, hair in the shower and the toilet bowl was dirty. I could tell what things weren't used as there was a layer of dust on then.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for training and follow up with our staff. Please come back soon as we would like to earn your business and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel Close to many activities

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Comfy place to stay. Easy access with lots of parking. Close to WEM, and close to a lot of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. Please come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location to mall. Restaurant not open most of the time. Eating options limited and pricey for so so food
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of the hotel. I am passing your comments along to our management team for consideration on your recommendations. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Location: Close to West Edmonton Mall
I found the bed to be too soft, overall this was a very nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review and for choosing the Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.