Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet & Jacuzzi
Cons: They should have a shuttle for site seeing in Edmonton
Location: Did a lot of shopping and saw the sea lion show. Played golf, bowling & pool
Great experience. Staff was very knowledgeable & helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and room was clean and comfortable. Have stayed here before and would stay here again. It is very convenient being right inside the mall as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel to do shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I had a good time in the hotel but I was expecting more from the front desk they did not park my car or help me with my luggage. However, the hotel location is amazing you can do many things during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel had really great rooms. The bathroom had a nice updated shower. The beds were quite comfortable. We were upgraded to this theme room at no extra charge, compliments of the staff. Located at the west edmonton mall allowed quick access to shopping. The only troubles we had were when only two of four elevators were operating. This caused quite a line up at check out time. The other thing was you have to use the concierge to get your luggage to your room if you needed a luggage cart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great girl at reception desk!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
She was wonderful. Allowed us to check in super early and upgraded us to a theme room at no extra charge. Our baby was super tired after a long day of traveling and would t nap in his stroller so we thought we would see if we could check in early. The girl at the front desk (sad I didn't get her name) not only allowed us to check in early but upgraded us then jokingly said she was off at 430 and could babysit for us so we could go out :) loves this hotel! Got to stay in the igloo room and loved it. We will be going back here for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for parents with teens who like water park

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great all round. Easy access, parking, under cover from weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
1. Was told that when room is ready, text message will be sent. No text message 2. Toilet flush handle looses and comes out. Told front desk. No one came by to do repair 3. Parking is dark Feel unsecured
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

My grandson and loved our themed room. Awesome!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The themed room and how comfy the beds were. Very clean and inticing to sleep in?
Location: Fabulously located close to the wave pool.
Our non themed room was unavailable so they upgraded us to a themed room at no extra cost. Was an awesome room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to the mall. Love the convenience of having a room right there to drop off purchases or to rest before going back out shopping.
Cons: Elevator upgrades are needed. 2 out of 4 elevators were down. Many groups were staying at the hotel which resulted in long waits for the elevators.
We always stay at the Fantasy Land Hotel when we go on our weekends. The staff are excellent. Always professional and ready to assist you with smiles on their faces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good stay. Happy with room. It rained and water got into the room. Judging from condition of baseboard and wall in that area, it wasn't the first time. The woman at check in seemed a little confused as well. But all was worked out. Would stay again