Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The shower needs to be cleaned properly signs of mould and carpet needs to be vacumed and cleaned. Only stayed there because thats what was available last minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Upscale Ambience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Fairly new hotel with great upscale ambience, very clean, quiet and close to airport.
Cons: White Spot Restaurant. No breakfast buffet.
Location: Close to South Commons, and short drive to the airport.
Everything you need for a good hotel experience. Beautifully designed, kept up very well, spacious, beds extremely comfortable, bathroom large and immaculate, quiet, and very close to the Edmonton airport. Staff competent. Very good value. White Spot restaurant too pricey and not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2017
After having some issues with previous hotel, Expedia got us in to the Four Points. We showed up immediately after getting off the phone with Expedia, and there were issues with our reservation. The genteleman at the front desk was very accommodating. He didn't want to keep us waiting, as it was very late. He took my information, and sent us to our room. He would deal with the details later. He upgraded us to a Jr suite for our troubles. The room was very nice, and extremely clean. The hotel is very well soundproofed between rooms and floors. The only downside is that it is right beside the railway. It didn't interrupt or sleep, we only heard trains going by once we were up and getting ready, but I suppose it could be an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Hole in shower ceiling

Posted Mar 17, 2017
There appeared to have been a leak over the shower and the drywall was cracked. Water stains over shower- room 219. There was also someone running on the treadmill on the floor above us until after 10 pm- bang bang bang... you get the picture. Treadmills and gyms belong on the main floor or be better insulated. I have stated here 3 times before but no more! Unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice hotel for a good price for Edmonton.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff and decent hotel for decent price.
Cons: The food quality at the white spot was very poor which is detriment to the hotel.
Location: Shopping, business and decent location for medical appointments.
Good hotel. Great location. Friendly staff! Only complaint was the food quality at the White Spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable beds.
Cons: Better lighting in the room.
Location: Easily accessible to gateway, Anthony henday and white mud, and Southgate mall.
Beds are super comfy and warm. Room needs a bit more light in the evening. Very quiet, don't hear any noise from outside. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Beautiful new hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: My favourite part was crawling into the luxurious bed. So comfortable!
Overall a great experience. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff all have smiles on their faces and are very helpful. Customer service is top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff but otherwise fine

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Large room with plenty of shelves and place to put stuff Attached restaurant.
Cons: Happier, more friendly staff.
Location: As a pedestrian the location is terrible. Restaurants and coffee shops were far, no sidewalks in many areas and large noisy streets.
I'm a blind person with a guide dog. The first morning we walk outside thinking I'll go to Starbuck's for coffee BUT the temp is -18 with a wind. Too cold. So we walk back inside up to the front desk and I ask if they could please call me a tai. What is your room number? the gal asks. What, you need a room number to call me a taxi? I reply. Apparently so. On two other occasion I approached the front desk for info and the response was similarly cold and distant. I suppose some misguided person's notion of "being professional." Troubling to have such experiences in the "hospitality" industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The pool was nice, and clean. The shower was amazing, and the beds were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Had to switch rooms as the first room I walked into had terrible smell ( sewer like )