Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Did the job

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Already shared check in experience. Not great. Beds a little saggy, carpet stretched fm cleaning kept tripping. Clean spacious room. No safe. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Conference room used was in basement but very bright and easy access to washrooms. Overall not a bad hotel expected a little more from the Sheraton name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Convenient to our business appointments

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Locations
Our room was clean, spacious and quiet. The carpet really needs to replaced in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very little
I found the hotel staff to be friendly and professional however my overall experience with this location was unpleasant. It as a very busy location clost to major roads, railway tracks and a casino. The suites wee outdated and didnt offer much for sound insulation. I could hear people in the next room and other suite doors closing all night long. It didnt make for a comfortable or restfull two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Nice and clean

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: The room's carpet looks a bit dated. The bathroom was a bit dated.
Location: Visit the casino and Strathcona.
Nice restaurant. Excellent breakfast, good facilities and good location close to casino and Strathcona. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my friends

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Could use a few more things, like toothpaste, makeup remover, lotion...otherwise quite comfy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take a tour with your house keeper before leaving!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Bathrooms are tiny Breakfast is not included unless you are willing to risk losing money if you need to cancel.
Location: Church next door, fairly close to downtown
Our stay was great...until we got charged for a "missing" blanket once we were checked out. The blankets were all there when we left, so what happened, I have no idea but we did not lose a blanket. Our credit card got charged $125 for the blanket. After a few calls with the manager, the best they would do was take off half the charges even though we had brought in 6 rooms rented for the weekend. I would have no problem paying for damaged or lost items that I am responsible for but it is very upsetting that you get charged for something you know is not your fault. Make sure you go over everything with housekeeping so you avoid nonsense charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Comfortable, clean and quiet. A good night. The only issue that I had was the TV Channel selection. You would go through the guide and find a channel you liked, but then it wasn't subscribed to. That was irritating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

noise excessively

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: pretty location and features
Cons: problem guests deal with
hotel knew that the other guests that were making the noise were a problem and neglected the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price but got the wrong bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We booked a King bed on Expedia, and we got 2 Queens. I'm not really sure who's fault that was, of corse when I asked the front desk they said Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

noisy guests and heating system

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location was good for me
Cons: treat expedia customers like a good customer
Again in every review and I doubt anyone listens with Expedia I think the hotel gives them the crappy rooms left as they are getting them at a discount