Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Price, modern and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were only there overnight from the airport
I found the hotel up to date with all the comforts of home. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Minor issue at check in but all worked out in the end. Clean room. Toothbrush is not provided in the room but can ask for one at the front desk. Best to bring your own as what was provided is very basic, not very nice to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This hotel was incredible! We got into Edmonton at 8am and were impatient to get in our room and rest. They offered us breakfast and let us do a super early check in and we were in our room by 10am! Deep, the concierge who was working the front desk that morning was so friendly, understanding, and went out of his way to be super helpful. The room and bedding was very clean. The room was large with high ceilings and had all the amenities (microwave, desk with wired internet, free and speedy WiFi, nice hairdryer, beautiful bathroom with lots of cosmetics and free toiletries available as needed, a fridge, a TV, ironing board and anything else we might need we could call the desk for) The free breakfast was delicious and well stocked at 6am all the way to one morning when we went right around 10am. The hot tub and pool were very roomy and nice and clean. We chose this hotel knowing it was a little far away from the mall but it was nice driving to the mall (took less then 20min) and to Old Strathcona and seeing more of the city on the way. There are lots of restaurants nearby as well as a few gas stations and a grocery store all withing walking distance. I only have two minor complaints that i don't think count for much. The microwave, fridge and furnace were all quite noisy when running so I wore earplugs at night and it was fine. The TV was hard to navigate but we figured out how to deal with it and it had all the channels we wanted. Would chose this place in a heartbeat again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Handled a housekeeping error professionally

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: housekeeping
When we arrived we were given a room that one of the beds had not had the linens changed on it. They quickly moved us to another room. The person working at the front desk was not very apologetic or professional that night. However the next morning when we explained what happened to the front desk they insisted on making it right. All in all we were very pleased with the hotel and would stay again. Hampton always has an excellent breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Found a bug within an hour. Beetle not bedbug

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nothing really to get excited about. Needed two staff for breakfast as supplies ran low and took a bit to get them restocked. Found a black bug in the room like a little beetle that is often associated with bathtubs and water leaks. Took it to staff and they just said its not a bed bug and that's where the conversation ended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tim

Great experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent and exceptional hotel. Spacious room. Always clean and tidy up.. The cleaner is doing a great job. The receptionist called Nevile- not sure of the spelling, is extra helpful and always smiling. She did a great job. The pool, gym and free breakfast with lots of options to choose from are excellent. Will come back again for sure! - Tim
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Excellent location in South Edmonton

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: We discovered the Saffron Indian Cuisine restaurant close to the hotel. It had bountiful food on the varied menu and great service.
The location and service at this hotel is a good value in South Edmonton. It's family friendly. We will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N. S.

Very nice hotel close to the airport and family

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It`s location and the fact they had a breakfast in the morning that was more than just a coffee and muffin.
Cons: The heating system is a little hard to regulate but we had the room at comfortable temp.
Location: Close to the airport and our family
We stayed twice at this hotel during our trip. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was buffet style but was fast and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Courteous and pleasant were all staff members. Worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Not much, however there are a couple of restaurants (White Spot and Chop) within a 5 minute walk.
The hotel is relatively new and therefore in very good condition. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful.